Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Screen usage problem?

OP Dahdoul

21st March 2014, 06:27 AM   |  #1  
Dahdoul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
my screen usage doesn't update after I reboot my device.

For example :

I rebooted my phone on 47 mins and 11s of screen usage, normally it should update the screen usage to 48 mins and beyond ..... , but it stuck at 47 mins for 10 mins then start to update and back to normal.why?

stock rooted NB7.

any suggestions?
thank you in advance.


Edit:

I factory reset then flashed the rom(clean) again but the problem still exsit.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Dahdoul; 22nd March 2014 at 06:15 PM.
21st March 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #2  
bekasulaberidze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 128
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dahdoul

my screen usage reset itself to 45 mins when I ever reboot my phone and now it stuck at 47 min and doesn't go up.

stock rooted NB7.

any suggestions?
thank you in advance.


Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Factory reset via Odin is perfect way for that problem
The Following User Says Thank You to bekasulaberidze For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #3  
Dahdoul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bekasulaberidze

Factory reset via Odin is perfect way for that problem

I made hard reset via Odin but it didn't fix the problem,any other solutions?
21st March 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #4  
bekasulaberidze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 128
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dahdoul

I made hard reset via Odin but it didn't fix the problem,any other solutions?

I think this is hardware problem, you should bring to service centre
22nd March 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #5  
Dahdoul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
any other suggestions?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
22nd March 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #6  
Dahdoul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bekasulaberidze

I think this is hardware problem, you should bring to service centre

knox is already tripped, and I bought it from another country. so there is no way to bring to service center.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
23rd March 2014, 10:25 AM   |  #7  
bekasulaberidze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 128
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dahdoul

knox is already tripped, and I bought it from another country. so there is no way to bring to service center.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

I don't know bro, I suggest to bring to service centre and pay some money

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes