FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

T-Mobile RUU Error 155

102 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By thecityboy781, Senior Member on 14th March 2014, 10:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th March 2014, 11:28 PM |#21  
thecityboy781's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbxmobbin_1

You are flashing clockworkmod you have to flash stock recovery not custom recovery

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

that idk how to do
 
 
18th March 2014, 11:31 PM |#22  
lbxmobbin_1's Avatar
Senior Member
lawndale
Thanks Meter: 2,728
 
More
Get the ruu ROM.zip and extract the stock recovery.IMG from it and flash that thru fastboot then once you have stock recovery and locked bootloader and s-on you should be more than fine to getting that darn ruu working....

I forgot to ask what did you do to the phone that got you to needing to flash ruu on it?


Edit...
Here's the link to stock recovery.IMG to flash thru fastboot


http://www.mediafire.com/download/v1...ry_tmobile.img


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Last edited by lbxmobbin_1; 18th March 2014 at 11:53 PM.
20th March 2014, 02:59 AM |#23  
thecityboy781's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbxmobbin_1

Get the ruu ROM.zip and extract the stock recovery.IMG from it and flash that thru fastboot then once you have stock recovery and locked bootloader and s-on you should be more than fine to getting that darn ruu working....

I forgot to ask what did you do to the phone that got you to needing to flash ruu on it?


Edit...
Here's the link to stock recovery.IMG to flash thru fastboot


http://www.mediafire.com/download/v1...ry_tmobile.img


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app


i'm not doing all that i gave up...duck this stupid HTC phone
20th March 2014, 03:48 PM |#24  
thecityboy781's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbxmobbin_1

Get the ruu ROM.zip and extract the stock recovery.IMG from it and flash that thru fastboot then once you have stock recovery and locked bootloader and s-on you should be more than fine to getting that darn ruu working....

I forgot to ask what did you do to the phone that got you to needing to flash ruu on it?


Edit...
Here's the link to stock recovery.IMG to flash thru fastboot


http://www.mediafire.com/download/v1...ry_tmobile.img


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

C:\Users\Josue\Downloads\HTCOneRoot>fastboot flash recovery recovery_tmobile.img
.img
sending 'recovery' (16383 KB)...
OKAY [ 2.288s]
writing 'recovery'...
(bootloader) signature checking...
FAILED (remote: signature verify fail)
finished. total time: 3.957s

what can i do now?
23rd March 2014, 10:16 AM |#25  
Member
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecityboy781

C:\Users\Josue\Downloads\HTCOneRoot>fastboot flash recovery recovery_tmobile.img
.img
sending 'recovery' (16383 KB)...
OKAY [ 2.288s]
writing 'recovery'...
(bootloader) signature checking...
FAILED (remote: signature verify fail)
finished. total time: 3.957s

what can i do now?

I had the same issue when I tried to run the viper rom, which deleted everything. I was s off and unlocked at the time. I was stuck on an HTC black screen with the triangles at the corners. I was able to connect the phone to another laptop and it was finally recognized and I was able to use the toolkit to get it to the bootloader, didn't have any recovery option (it just looped). I locked the bootloader, then I downloaded the stock recovery, ruu zip and official firmware (was getting some errors that some of my files were missing) from htc1guru and zipped it to the phone, via adb ( RUU took two tries as the steps imply). The ,exe ruu always gave me the error. By the way I have supercid also, This returned my phone to stock and I was able to receive all OTA's and is working properly. Havent unlocked it again yet, I will probably do that later this week. Good luck
Last edited by C Murder; 23rd March 2014 at 11:55 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
help !, htc one, ruu error 155 no boot

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes