Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,060 Members 52,135 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

T-Mobile RUU Error 155

Tip us?
 
thecityboy781
Old
#21  
thecityboy781's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 76
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Boston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbxmobbin_1 View Post
You are flashing clockworkmod you have to flash stock recovery not custom recovery

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
that idk how to do
 
lbxmobbin_1
Old
(Last edited by lbxmobbin_1; 18th March 2014 at 11:53 PM.)
#22  
lbxmobbin_1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,648
Posts: 1,412
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: lawndale
Get the ruu ROM.zip and extract the stock recovery.IMG from it and flash that thru fastboot then once you have stock recovery and locked bootloader and s-on you should be more than fine to getting that darn ruu working....

I forgot to ask what did you do to the phone that got you to needing to flash ruu on it?


Edit...
Here's the link to stock recovery.IMG to flash thru fastboot


http://www.mediafire.com/download/v1...ry_tmobile.img


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
 
thecityboy781
Old
#23  
thecityboy781's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 76
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Boston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbxmobbin_1 View Post
Get the ruu ROM.zip and extract the stock recovery.IMG from it and flash that thru fastboot then once you have stock recovery and locked bootloader and s-on you should be more than fine to getting that darn ruu working....

I forgot to ask what did you do to the phone that got you to needing to flash ruu on it?


Edit...
Here's the link to stock recovery.IMG to flash thru fastboot


http://www.mediafire.com/download/v1...ry_tmobile.img


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

i'm not doing all that i gave up...duck this stupid HTC phone
 
thecityboy781
Old
#24  
thecityboy781's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 76
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Boston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbxmobbin_1 View Post
Get the ruu ROM.zip and extract the stock recovery.IMG from it and flash that thru fastboot then once you have stock recovery and locked bootloader and s-on you should be more than fine to getting that darn ruu working....

I forgot to ask what did you do to the phone that got you to needing to flash ruu on it?


Edit...
Here's the link to stock recovery.IMG to flash thru fastboot


http://www.mediafire.com/download/v1...ry_tmobile.img


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
C:\Users\Josue\Downloads\HTCOneRoot>fastboot flash recovery recovery_tmobile.img
.img
sending 'recovery' (16383 KB)...
OKAY [ 2.288s]
writing 'recovery'...
(bootloader) signature checking...
FAILED (remote: signature verify fail)
finished. total time: 3.957s

what can i do now?
 
C Murder
Old
(Last edited by C Murder; 23rd March 2014 at 11:55 AM.)
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Alabama
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecityboy781 View Post
C:\Users\Josue\Downloads\HTCOneRoot>fastboot flash recovery recovery_tmobile.img
.img
sending 'recovery' (16383 KB)...
OKAY [ 2.288s]
writing 'recovery'...
(bootloader) signature checking...
FAILED (remote: signature verify fail)
finished. total time: 3.957s

what can i do now?
I had the same issue when I tried to run the viper rom, which deleted everything. I was s off and unlocked at the time. I was stuck on an HTC black screen with the triangles at the corners. I was able to connect the phone to another laptop and it was finally recognized and I was able to use the toolkit to get it to the bootloader, didn't have any recovery option (it just looped). I locked the bootloader, then I downloaded the stock recovery, ruu zip and official firmware (was getting some errors that some of my files were missing) from htc1guru and zipped it to the phone, via adb ( RUU took two tries as the steps imply). The ,exe ruu always gave me the error. By the way I have supercid also, This returned my phone to stock and I was able to receive all OTA's and is working properly. Havent unlocked it again yet, I will probably do that later this week. Good luck
Tags
help !, htc one, ruu error 155 no boot
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more

Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more

Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more

Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more