Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,951 Members 52,808 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Update 21/07/14] S5 Accuweather Widget fully working

Tip us?
 
Albe95
Old
(Last edited by Albe95; 6th August 2014 at 10:10 AM.)
#1  
Albe95's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1662
Posts: 1,073
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Verona (Italy)
Default [Update 21/07/14] S5 Accuweather Widget fully working

Finally I get the S5 Weather Widget fully working (not the themed one but the real from S5).

This widget working only in KitKat touchwiz ROM with touchwiz launcher!



Instructions:

1. Download S5 Accuweather widget and WeatherDaemon from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/download/v9...ccuweather.zip

2. If you already have S5 Weather widget go directly to point 4. If you've still S4 weather uninstall it with titanium backup (or remove apk from system/app).

3. Reboot

4. Install my 2 apk like a normal apk.

5. Reboot again

6. Open Touchwiz launcher and put the widget on the Home.

7. If you encounter error deleting data and cache. If Weather go constantly on crash see here

8. If you want S5 font on Accuweather go HERE

Old version of widget -->
 
- S5 Accuweather widget from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/?cf63akk190pf5yx
- Weatherdaemon from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/?gvhvuvt7rs1k1o8


Interest thing:

If you open the widget and go to Setting/transparency of widget you can set the transparency.



Some screenshot:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-08-24-36.jpg
Views:	16200
Size:	200.4 KB
ID:	2645389   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-10-21-00.jpg
Views:	13832
Size:	127.8 KB
ID:	2645390   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-10-21-14.png
Views:	12450
Size:	217.5 KB
ID:	2645391  
The Following 89 Users Say Thank You to Albe95 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Titosilva
Old
#2  
Titosilva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 749
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albe95 View Post
Finally I get the S5 Weather Widget fully working (not the themed one but the real from S5).

This widget working only in KitKat touchwiz ROM with touchwiz launcher!


Instructions:

1. Download:
- S5 Accuweather widget from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/?cf63akk190pf5yx
- Weatherdaemon from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/?gvhvuvt7rs1k1o8

2. Uninstall previous version of AccuWeather with titanium backup (or remove apk from system/app.

3. Reboot

4. Install my 2 apk like a normal apk.

5. Reboot again

6. Open Touchwiz launcher and put the widget on the Home.

Some screenshot:
Error, see attached

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1395568813356.jpg
Views:	9416
Size:	31.4 KB
ID:	2645415  
The Following User Says Thank You to Titosilva For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Titosilva
Old
#3  
Titosilva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 749
Join Date: Apr 2010
After delete Accuweather and install both apk as normal apk still "weather stopped" 😢

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Arsaw
Old
#4  
Arsaw's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5134
Posts: 4,076
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albe95 View Post
Finally I get the S5 Weather Widget fully working (not the themed one but the real from S5).
Thanks for sharing. Works like charm on Note2 DN3 KitkKat 😃

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
 
Madcomp
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 21
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titosilva View Post
After delete Accuweather and install both apk as normal apk still "weather stopped" 😢

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I got it. Please delete WeatherWidgetDaemon.apk before you installa both files. If you did not make it, it will give this error.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Madcomp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Albe95
Old
#6  
Albe95's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1662
Posts: 1,073
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Verona (Italy)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madcomp View Post
I got it. Please delete WeatherWidgetDaemon.apk before you installa both files. If you did not make it, it will give this error.
Thanks for the info I will add at the first post. 👍
 
Titosilva
Old
#7  
Titosilva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 749
Join Date: Apr 2010
Using Goldeneye 23R1, can't found weatherwidgetDaemon 😕. No trace of it on system/app.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
armaan.ag
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 140
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: gurgaon
Working perfectly on my i9500!! Im on omega v19..
Is there any way to change the font to the original samsung font? This one looks quite ugly..

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda premium
 
Albe95
Old
#9  
Albe95's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1662
Posts: 1,073
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Verona (Italy)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titosilva View Post
Using Goldeneye 23R1, can't found weatherwidgetDaemon 😕. No trace of it on system/app.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
See in System/priv-app


Quote:
Originally Posted by armaan.ag View Post
Working perfectly on my i9500!! Im on omega v19..
Is there any way to change the font to the original samsung font? This one looks quite ugly..

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda premium
I don't think...
 
neemzeey
Old
(Last edited by neemzeey; 23rd March 2014 at 11:50 AM.)
#10  
neemzeey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 309
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Zamboanga
Works like a charm!!!! Stock 4.4.2 rooted.
Btw, love the new animation
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to neemzeey For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes