FORUMS

NVIDIA Launches SHIELD Android TV at Google I/O

Since Android TV was announced at Google I/O 2014, there has been very little activity … more

Devs Beware – Automatic Backup Privacy Risks

One new feature of “Android M” (speculation on potential names welcomed … more

Android M to Bring New App Drawer

It has now been seen that Android M will receive a new app drawer as part of the stock … more

Which IO Announcement Are You Most Excited About?

The keynote we had all been waiting for has just ended and it’s time to enjoy … more

[Update 19/09/14] S5 & Alpha Accuweather Widget fully working

Thanks Meter: 9,696
 
By Albe95, Recognized Contributor on 23rd March 2014, 10:35 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Finally I get the S5 Weather Widget fully working (not the themed one but the real from S5).

This widget working only in KitKat touchwiz ROM with touchwiz launcher!

Galaxy Alpha Accuweather Widget

DOWNLOAD HERE




Galaxy S5 Accuweather Widget


Instructions:

1. Download S5 Accuweather widget and WeatherDaemon from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/download/v9...ccuweather.zip

2. If you already have S5 Weather widget go directly to point 4. If you've still S4 weather uninstall it with titanium backup (or remove apk from system/app).

3. Reboot

4. Install my 2 apk like a normal apk.

5. Reboot again

6. Open Touchwiz launcher and put the widget on the Home.

7. If you encounter error deleting data and cache. If Weather go constantly on crash see here

8. If you want S5 font on Accuweather go HERE

9. Fix if you face CITIES LIST FC


Old version of widget -->
- S5 Accuweather widget from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/?cf63akk190pf5yx
- Weatherdaemon from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/?gvhvuvt7rs1k1o8


Interest thing:

If you open the widget and go to Setting/transparency of widget you can set the transparency.



Some screenshot:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-08-24-36.jpg
Views:	22850
Size:	200.4 KB
ID:	2645389   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-10-21-00.jpg
Views:	20257
Size:	127.8 KB
ID:	2645390   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-10-21-14.png
Views:	18628
Size:	217.5 KB
ID:	2645391   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-08-24-36.jpg
Views:	22850
Size:	200.4 KB
ID:	2645389   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-10-21-00.jpg
Views:	20257
Size:	127.8 KB
ID:	2645390   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-10-21-14.png
Views:	18628
Size:	217.5 KB
ID:	2645391  
Last edited by Albe95; 19th October 2014 at 11:04 AM.
The Following 100 Users Say Thank You to Albe95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd March 2014, 11:00 AM |#2  
Titosilva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albe95

Finally I get the S5 Weather Widget fully working (not the themed one but the real from S5).

This widget working only in KitKat touchwiz ROM with touchwiz launcher!


Instructions:

1. Download:
- S5 Accuweather widget from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/?cf63akk190pf5yx
- Weatherdaemon from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/?gvhvuvt7rs1k1o8

2. Uninstall previous version of AccuWeather with titanium backup (or remove apk from system/app.

3. Reboot

4. Install my 2 apk like a normal apk.

5. Reboot again

6. Open Touchwiz launcher and put the widget on the Home.

Some screenshot:

Error, see attached

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1395568813356.jpg
Views:	13592
Size:	31.4 KB
ID:	2645415  
The Following User Says Thank You to Titosilva For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2014, 11:08 AM |#3  
Titosilva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
After delete Accuweather and install both apk as normal apk still "weather stopped" 😢

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd March 2014, 11:08 AM |#4  
Arsaw's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 5,990
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albe95

Finally I get the S5 Weather Widget fully working (not the themed one but the real from S5).

Thanks for sharing. Works like charm on Note2 DN3 KitkKat 😃

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Arsaw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2014, 11:15 AM |#5  
Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titosilva

After delete Accuweather and install both apk as normal apk still "weather stopped" 😢

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I got it. Please delete WeatherWidgetDaemon.apk before you installa both files. If you did not make it, it will give this error.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Madcomp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2014, 11:41 AM |#6  
Albe95's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Verona (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 9,696
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madcomp

I got it. Please delete WeatherWidgetDaemon.apk before you installa both files. If you did not make it, it will give this error.

Thanks for the info I will add at the first post. 👍
23rd March 2014, 11:41 AM |#7  
Titosilva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Using Goldeneye 23R1, can't found weatherwidgetDaemon 😕. No trace of it on system/app.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd March 2014, 11:42 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Working perfectly on my i9500!! Im on omega v19..
Is there any way to change the font to the original samsung font? This one looks quite ugly..

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda premium
23rd March 2014, 11:48 AM |#9  
Albe95's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Verona (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 9,696
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titosilva

Using Goldeneye 23R1, can't found weatherwidgetDaemon 😕. No trace of it on system/app.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

See in System/priv-app


Quote:
Originally Posted by armaan.ag

Working perfectly on my i9500!! Im on omega v19..
Is there any way to change the font to the original samsung font? This one looks quite ugly..

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda premium

I don't think...
23rd March 2014, 11:48 AM |#10  
neemzeey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zamboanga
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Works like a charm!!!! Stock 4.4.2 rooted.
Btw, love the new animation
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Last edited by neemzeey; 23rd March 2014 at 11:50 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to neemzeey For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes