CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] FXP-311 (Black screen, not loading)

23rd March 2014, 12:14 PM |#1  
JohnGReco's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hello everyone... :S *sigh*

I'm kinda out of my mind right now... I just can't comprehend my situation! :@
Let me first explain my situation...

- Phone: Sony Xperia SP C5303 (If i'm not mistaken)
- Bootloader: Unlocked (Yes I unlocked it thanks to the guide)

- Downloaded: FlashTool (working properly, can flash Kernels etc)
Xperia Suite, FXP311 (Free experia project), gapps ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2397942 )

- I then followed this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2599650
But the phone refuses to open...
I'm just Desperate
 
 
23rd March 2014, 12:18 PM |#2  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 106
 
538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnGReco

Hello everyone... :S *sigh*

I'm kinda out of my mind right now... I just can't comprehend my situation! :@
Let me first explain my situation...

- Phone: Sony Xperia SP C5303 (If i'm not mistaken)
- Bootloader: Unlocked (Yes I unlocked it thanks to the guide)

- Downloaded: FlashTool (working properly, can flash Kernels etc)
Xperia Suite, FXP311 (Free experia project), gapps ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2397942 )

- I then followed this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2599650
But the phone refuses to open...
I'm just Desperate

Does it vibrate when you open it?
23rd March 2014, 12:20 PM |#3  
JohnGReco's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraWelfare

Does it vibrate when you open it?

First of all, a BIG thanks for the quick reply.
And yes it does vibrate but then nothing loads :/
By the way, I installed the CM 10.2 Boot.img (don't know if that plays a role but the CWM-Rec worked)
23rd March 2014, 12:23 PM |#4  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 106
 
538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnGReco

First of all, a BIG thanks for the quick reply.
And yes it does vibrate but then nothing loads :/
By the way, I installed the CM 10.2 Boot.img (don't know if that plays a role but the CWM-Rec worked)

If it does vibrate it's not hard-bricked.
Last edited by UltraWelfare; 23rd March 2014 at 12:29 PM.
23rd March 2014, 12:43 PM |#5  
Schokonuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Forst
Thanks Meter: 59
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnGReco

First of all, a BIG thanks for the quick reply.
And yes it does vibrate but then nothing loads :/
By the way, I installed the CM 10.2 Boot.img (don't know if that plays a role but the CWM-Rec worked)

It plays a big role that you can go into recovery! Follow this guide (it helped me a lot) and you should do fine:

http://xda-university.com/as-a-user/...rom-a-bootloop

If not, reflash ROM and gapps

Gesendet von meinem Sony Xperia SP C5303
23rd March 2014, 01:15 PM |#6  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 106
 
538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schokonuss

It plays a big role that you can go into recovery! Follow this guide (it helped me a lot) and you should do fine:

http://xda-university.com/as-a-user/...rom-a-bootloop

If not, reflash ROM and gapps

Gesendet von meinem Sony Xperia SP C5303

I fixed his problem and we installed VanirAOSP successfully!
Thanks for your answer

Mods, please close this thread
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes