Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to change from stock rom to another?

OP wf-17

22nd March 2014, 10:46 AM   |  #1  
wf-17's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Hello,

I Installed the 4.4.2 Poland stock rom and I want to change to another stock rom (German,UK..etc), but the problem is that I can't and it still giving me FAILED in Odin every time I try to install a newer rom to my device!


I'll be really appreciate if you help me to install a rom with different region
22nd March 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #2  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,095
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wf-17

Hello,

I Installed the 4.4.2 Poland stock rom and I want to change to another stock rom (German,UK..etc), but the problem is that I can't and it still giving me FAILED in Odin every time I try to install a newer rom to my device!


I'll be really appreciate if you help me to install a rom with different region

If you flash the german ROM, you will need a .pit file.
try others.
22nd March 2014, 01:07 PM   |  #3  
wf-17's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic

If you flash the german ROM, you will need a .pit file.
try others.

Thnx for replying

What other roms I can use instead of German one? Also is there a way to have .pit file and make it work with any rom I can use?
Last edited by wf-17; 22nd March 2014 at 01:46 PM.
22nd March 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #4  
fahadali2315's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 5,584
 
2,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wf-17

Thnx for replying

What other roms I can use instead of German one? Also is there a way to have .pit file and make it work with any rom I can use?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2643109

latest in czech and it works great link above
second link is for btu it does not need pit file
22nd March 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #5  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,095
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wf-17

Thnx for replying

What other roms I can use instead of German one? Also is there a way to have .pit file and make it work with any rom I can use?

you can use the one fahadali2315 said. Czech is the newest (NC2).
but if you still want the german one, you can refer to this post. I was given this answer as well by hey_joe.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=16

there's a link for the pit file which you can use to flash the DBT rom (german).
Only german rom need that .pit file.
if you flash the czech & btu (uk), there's no need to use the pit.

cheers.
22nd March 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #6  
wf-17's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahadali2315

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2643109

latest in czech and it works great link above
second link is for btu it does not need pit file

Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic

you can use the one fahadali2315 said. Czech is the newest (NC2).
but if you still want the german one, you can refer to this post. I was given this answer as well by hey_joe.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=16

there's a link for the pit file which you can use to flash the DBT rom (german).
Only german rom need that .pit file.
if you flash the czech & btu (uk), there's no need to use the pit.

cheers.


Thanks fahadali2315 and antique_sonic !

I really appreciate the help and I just installed the czech rom and it works like charm

Best wishes.
The Following User Says Thank You to wf-17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #7  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,095
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wf-17

Thanks fahadali2315 and antique_sonic !

I really appreciate the help and I just installed the czech rom and it works like charm

Best wishes.

good to hear that.
enjoy 4.4.2 !

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes