Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,250 Members 41,000 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to change from stock rom to another?

Tip us?
 
wf-17
Old
#1  
wf-17's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jul 2013
Post [Q] How to change from stock rom to another?

Hello,

I Installed the 4.4.2 Poland stock rom and I want to change to another stock rom (German,UK..etc), but the problem is that I can't and it still giving me FAILED in Odin every time I try to install a newer rom to my device!


I'll be really appreciate if you help me to install a rom with different region
 
antique_sonic
Old
#2  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1088
Posts: 2,096
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Corner of the earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by wf-17 View Post
Hello,

I Installed the 4.4.2 Poland stock rom and I want to change to another stock rom (German,UK..etc), but the problem is that I can't and it still giving me FAILED in Odin every time I try to install a newer rom to my device!


I'll be really appreciate if you help me to install a rom with different region
If you flash the german ROM, you will need a .pit file.
try others.
~WJ~
Learn.... Learn.... & Learn
Learn till you die, and you will die a happy man



Q & A for XNote Galaxy S5 (All Questions about X-Note Galaxy S5 PORT) :
[Q&A]X-Note G900F S5 PORT
 
wf-17
Old
(Last edited by wf-17; 22nd March 2014 at 12:46 PM.)
#3  
wf-17's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic View Post
If you flash the german ROM, you will need a .pit file.
try others.
Thnx for replying

What other roms I can use instead of German one? Also is there a way to have .pit file and make it work with any rom I can use?
 
fahadali2315
Old
#4  
fahadali2315's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5026
Posts: 2,675
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Nottingham

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wf-17 View Post
Thnx for replying

What other roms I can use instead of German one? Also is there a way to have .pit file and make it work with any rom I can use?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2643109

latest in czech and it works great link above
second link is for btu it does not need pit file
 
antique_sonic
Old
#5  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1088
Posts: 2,096
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Corner of the earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by wf-17 View Post
Thnx for replying

What other roms I can use instead of German one? Also is there a way to have .pit file and make it work with any rom I can use?
you can use the one fahadali2315 said. Czech is the newest (NC2).
but if you still want the german one, you can refer to this post. I was given this answer as well by hey_joe.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=16

there's a link for the pit file which you can use to flash the DBT rom (german).
Only german rom need that .pit file.
if you flash the czech & btu (uk), there's no need to use the pit.

cheers.
~WJ~
Learn.... Learn.... & Learn
Learn till you die, and you will die a happy man



Q & A for XNote Galaxy S5 (All Questions about X-Note Galaxy S5 PORT) :
[Q&A]X-Note G900F S5 PORT
 
wf-17
Old
#6  
wf-17's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahadali2315 View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2643109

latest in czech and it works great link above
second link is for btu it does not need pit file
Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic View Post
you can use the one fahadali2315 said. Czech is the newest (NC2).
but if you still want the german one, you can refer to this post. I was given this answer as well by hey_joe.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=16

there's a link for the pit file which you can use to flash the DBT rom (german).
Only german rom need that .pit file.
if you flash the czech & btu (uk), there's no need to use the pit.

cheers.

Thanks fahadali2315 and antique_sonic !

I really appreciate the help and I just installed the czech rom and it works like charm

Best wishes.
The Following User Says Thank You to wf-17 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
antique_sonic
Old
#7  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1088
Posts: 2,096
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Corner of the earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by wf-17 View Post
Thanks fahadali2315 and antique_sonic !

I really appreciate the help and I just installed the czech rom and it works like charm

Best wishes.
good to hear that.
enjoy 4.4.2 !
~WJ~
Learn.... Learn.... & Learn
Learn till you die, and you will die a happy man



Q & A for XNote Galaxy S5 (All Questions about X-Note Galaxy S5 PORT) :
[Q&A]X-Note G900F S5 PORT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...