FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] F240L Stuck at bootscreen

23rd March 2014, 11:25 AM |#1  
Ishan Sardar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 54
 
Donate to Me
More
my phone is stuck on bootscreen I tried flashing it following this method. Everything went successful but I can't go to recovery menu to reset the device cuz it's stuck on bootscreen. Anyone got any idea how to fix this?
 
 
23rd March 2014, 03:45 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I have found, on my phone anyway, that when you hold the volume down key and the power key it just sits there. I have to hold the buttons, let the power button go til I see the "LG" logo and hold the power button again. Then it gives me the factory reset screen. But you have to let go of the buttons as soon as you see this menu. Then you can hit power, hit power again, and it boots into recovery. Give that a try and see if it works.
23rd March 2014, 04:11 PM |#3  
Ishan Sardar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 54
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cougar214

I have found, on my phone anyway, that when you hold the volume down key and the power key it just sits there. I have to hold the buttons, let the power button go til I see the "LG" logo and hold the power button again. Then it gives me the factory reset screen. But you have to let go of the buttons as soon as you see this menu. Then you can hit power, hit power again, and it boots into recovery. Give that a try and see if it works.

ok so I hold down both power and volume down button then the lg logo showed up I released the power button and hold it again then the lg logo disappear and comes again and then it goes blank (um still holding both of the buttons) and the notification light keep on blinking. um really starting to get worried here I exchanged the phone with my galaxy s3 there is no way I cud return it now and I wudn't even try to re-flash it if it wasn't for the miui rom it had installed when I got it. I just want my phone to be at default 4.1.2 and now I'm clueless
23rd March 2014, 04:24 PM |#4  
Ishan Sardar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 54
 
Donate to Me
More
however if I press and hold power and volume up button and when lg logo appear I keep pressing the volume up button rapidly this shows up:

http://gyazo.com/b49b6d1fe9e069446163af311befa8aa

i dont even know what it says its like in korean or something
23rd March 2014, 04:44 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
That looks like the Korean download mode. When I use that method to get into recovery it's a bit tricky. I hold both buttons, nothing happens, while stil holding the volume down button, I let go of the power button just till I see the LG logo, then I hold the power button again til the small menu pops up. You have to let go of the buttons really quick when you see this menu because the power button and volume buttons are also the select button for this menu. Holding the buttons too long causes the menu to think you want to exit it....At least that's how it acts on my phone.
23rd March 2014, 06:51 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Remove battery, wait for 5 sec, attach battery again. press and hold power + volume down + home key, when you see reset option or recovery press power button to confirm and it will be fine.
23rd March 2014, 09:48 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Just try in the lg mobile support tool on top left and select update recovery the firmware will download and the phone will alobe get in the download mode and you don't have to do anything.

Sent from my LG-E986 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank