Post Reply

[Q] Kindle Fire Reboots Every 30 Seconds?

OP flowingchaos

24th March 2014, 01:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
My Kindle Fire first gen will boot up but I receive two errors as soon as I unlock it and it'll reboot every 30 seconds. What would be a way I could reinstall the stock OS on it using a mac? I have a factory cable if that would be of any use. Any help would be greatly appreciated and I am kind of a noob at this so step by step instructions would be great.
24th March 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #2  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,737
 
4,376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
is it rooted?

Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Is It rooted? Reply
[QUOTE=sd_shadow;51325767]is it rooted?

It was rooted and then I tried to return it to stock os and now I'm not sure if it is.
24th March 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #4  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,737
 
4,376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
I would try to reroot, then try reinstalling stock in TWRP
remember to verify md5 for all downloaded files, before using them
Verify that your downloads are complete with MD5/SHA-1 Hash Checksums
and you may want to read
Kindle Fire + Mac Guide
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Kindle Fire Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank