Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] No more PA or ASOP settings?

OP Godson777

21st March 2014, 04:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
So, I updated to PA 4.2 BETA1 20140318 (Not sure if this matters, but just making sure) and I'm loving the KitKat OS so far, but I noticed the DPI was set to phone UI, so I went to settings to change the DPI for some of my apps like the launcher and stuff, only to find out there's no PA prefences, or any ASOP settings, like assigning items to the quick settings.

Is this some kind of glitch that may have occurred while installing or something? Or was this intentional? It's kinda bugging me knowing I can't modify the phone like in PA 3.99

(P.S: Using Galaxy Nexus, just in case this matters...)
21st March 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #2  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,860
 
10,836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
If you take the time to read the change log thread, you wouldn't have needed to post this

Sent from my Nexus 5
21st March 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
This is not a bug PA is completely rewriting the ROM from the ground up making the rim feel more "googly" so you won't find a ROM setting section in settings also since it still in beta and PA is starting from scratch most functionality from 3.99 is not there but you have to give PA credit for building one of the best looking/ feeling roms ever made.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
21st March 2014, 07:00 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pirateghost

If you take the time to read the change log thread, you wouldn't have needed to post this

Sent from my Nexus 5

Don't you think I already checked? I didn't see anything about the ROM's settings. ._.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Android5ever

This is not a bug PA is completely rewriting the ROM from the ground up making the rim feel more "googly" so you won't find a ROM setting section in settings also since it still in beta and PA is starting from scratch most functionality from 3.99 is not there but you have to give PA credit for building one of the best looking/ feeling roms ever made.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Oh, okay. Thanks for the info.
21st March 2014, 08:54 AM   |  #5  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,860
 
10,836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Godson777

Don't you think I already checked? I didn't see anything about the ROM's settings. ._.

Oh, okay. Thanks for the info.

The change log literally explains every feature, where to find the settings for them, and how to use them. That is actually the entire purpose of the thread. How can one possibly say there was nothing in the about rom settings?

Sent from my Nexus 5
21st March 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #6  
yogi.306's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Service Thanks for the information
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pirateghost

The change log literally explains every feature, where to find the settings for them, and how to use them. That is actually the entire purpose of the thread. How can one possibly say there was nothing in the about rom settings?

Sent from my Nexus 5


Thanks for the information, but i would say, the time you have spent replying to him for his question, by that time you may have answered the question he asked.
21st March 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #7  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,860
 
10,836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yogi.306

Thanks for the information, but i would say, the time you have spent replying to him for his question, by that time you may have answered the question he asked.

Unless he had of course actually read the thread and learned what he needed rather than just giving a quick answer on this worthless thread.

Sent from my Nexus 5
21st March 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #8  
yogi.306's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Thumbs up +1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pirateghost

Unless he had of course actually read the thread and learned what he needed rather than just giving a quick answer on this worthless thread.

Sent from my Nexus 5


+ 1 to you
24th March 2014, 09:13 AM   |  #9  
adomol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
The way people ask for the PA settings around these forums you would think it was code for crack!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Paranoid Android Q&A by ThreadRank