FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Firmware 4.4 unexpected reboots

24th March 2014, 08:49 AM |#1  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
So far I've gotten 3-4 unexpected reboots on the new 4.4 firmware. Using different apps and the phone suddenly stops responding. Nothing works, not even the hardware buttons. Then after some seconds the phone just reboots.

Anyone else experiencing this?
 
 
24th March 2014, 08:52 AM |#2  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 493
 
Donate to Me
More
Make a clean install of everything do not restore backups.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 09:44 AM |#3  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertobom

Make a clean install of everything do not restore backups.

I did. I had unlocked the bootloader and was running Cyanogenmod before. Did a complete wipe (data + cache) then re-locked the bootloader in order to let Sony PC Companion "repair" the phone by doing a complete reset.

If this keeps up I'll go back to Cyanogenmod.
24th March 2014, 09:46 AM |#4  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 493
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you restore apps using titanium backup or any other app?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 09:49 AM |#5  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertobom

Did you restore apps using titanium backup or any other app?

No, setup everything from scratch again.
24th March 2014, 09:51 AM |#6  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 493
 
Donate to Me
More
Hmm... Strange then. Maybe it's something else that's causing this problem.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes