Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Firmware 4.4 unexpected reboots

24th March 2014, 08:49 AM   |  #1  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 0
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
So far I've gotten 3-4 unexpected reboots on the new 4.4 firmware. Using different apps and the phone suddenly stops responding. Nothing works, not even the hardware buttons. Then after some seconds the phone just reboots.

Anyone else experiencing this?
24th March 2014, 08:52 AM   |  #2  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 493
 
1,542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Make a clean install of everything do not restore backups.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 09:44 AM   |  #3  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 0
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertobom

Make a clean install of everything do not restore backups.

I did. I had unlocked the bootloader and was running Cyanogenmod before. Did a complete wipe (data + cache) then re-locked the bootloader in order to let Sony PC Companion "repair" the phone by doing a complete reset.

If this keeps up I'll go back to Cyanogenmod.
24th March 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #4  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 493
 
1,542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Did you restore apps using titanium backup or any other app?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 09:49 AM   |  #5  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 0
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertobom

Did you restore apps using titanium backup or any other app?

No, setup everything from scratch again.
24th March 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #6  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 493
 
1,542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hmm... Strange then. Maybe it's something else that's causing this problem.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes