FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Firmware 4.4 unexpected reboots

24th March 2014, 08:49 AM |#1  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
So far I've gotten 3-4 unexpected reboots on the new 4.4 firmware. Using different apps and the phone suddenly stops responding. Nothing works, not even the hardware buttons. Then after some seconds the phone just reboots.

Anyone else experiencing this?
 
 
24th March 2014, 08:52 AM |#2  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 494
 
Donate to Me
More
Make a clean install of everything do not restore backups.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 09:44 AM |#3  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertobom

Make a clean install of everything do not restore backups.

I did. I had unlocked the bootloader and was running Cyanogenmod before. Did a complete wipe (data + cache) then re-locked the bootloader in order to let Sony PC Companion "repair" the phone by doing a complete reset.

If this keeps up I'll go back to Cyanogenmod.
24th March 2014, 09:46 AM |#4  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 494
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you restore apps using titanium backup or any other app?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 09:49 AM |#5  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertobom

Did you restore apps using titanium backup or any other app?

No, setup everything from scratch again.
24th March 2014, 09:51 AM |#6  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 494
 
Donate to Me
More
Hmm... Strange then. Maybe it's something else that's causing this problem.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes