FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Firmware 4.4 unexpected reboots

309 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By pananza, Senior Member on 24th March 2014, 08:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So far I've gotten 3-4 unexpected reboots on the new 4.4 firmware. Using different apps and the phone suddenly stops responding. Nothing works, not even the hardware buttons. Then after some seconds the phone just reboots.

Anyone else experiencing this?
 
 
24th March 2014, 08:52 AM |#2  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 496
 
Donate to Me
More
Make a clean install of everything do not restore backups.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 09:44 AM |#3  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertobom

Make a clean install of everything do not restore backups.

I did. I had unlocked the bootloader and was running Cyanogenmod before. Did a complete wipe (data + cache) then re-locked the bootloader in order to let Sony PC Companion "repair" the phone by doing a complete reset.

If this keeps up I'll go back to Cyanogenmod.
24th March 2014, 09:46 AM |#4  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 496
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you restore apps using titanium backup or any other app?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 09:49 AM |#5  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertobom

Did you restore apps using titanium backup or any other app?

No, setup everything from scratch again.
24th March 2014, 09:51 AM |#6  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 496
 
Donate to Me
More
Hmm... Strange then. Maybe it's something else that's causing this problem.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes