FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Firmware 4.4 unexpected reboots

309 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By pananza, Senior Member on 24th March 2014, 08:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So far I've gotten 3-4 unexpected reboots on the new 4.4 firmware. Using different apps and the phone suddenly stops responding. Nothing works, not even the hardware buttons. Then after some seconds the phone just reboots.

Anyone else experiencing this?
 
 
24th March 2014, 08:52 AM |#2  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 498
 
Donate to Me
More
Make a clean install of everything do not restore backups.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 09:44 AM |#3  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertobom

Make a clean install of everything do not restore backups.

I did. I had unlocked the bootloader and was running Cyanogenmod before. Did a complete wipe (data + cache) then re-locked the bootloader in order to let Sony PC Companion "repair" the phone by doing a complete reset.

If this keeps up I'll go back to Cyanogenmod.
24th March 2014, 09:46 AM |#4  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 498
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you restore apps using titanium backup or any other app?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 09:49 AM |#5  
pananza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where ever I lay my phone, that's my home.
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertobom

Did you restore apps using titanium backup or any other app?

No, setup everything from scratch again.
24th March 2014, 09:51 AM |#6  
albertobom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esquinzo
Thanks Meter: 498
 
Donate to Me
More
Hmm... Strange then. Maybe it's something else that's causing this problem.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes