Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,422 Members 43,131 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Glonass & kitkat

Tip us?
 
pgmunzi
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 52
Join Date: Aug 2006
Default Glonass & kitkat

Hi, after installed 4.4.2 DBT i'm unable to fix using glonass, the fixing is done only with Gps.

I'm using GPS Status to verify the issue.

Piergiorgio

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
zlovenac
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default I second that

No Glonass on Omega v23 kitkat also. My i9505 sees glonass satelittes, but does not lock to them.

Any solutions?
 
pgmunzi
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 52
Join Date: Aug 2006
Nothing is a know bug. CM11 seems to be safe.

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
zlovenac
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default no solution (yet)

It would be interesting to see experience of other i9505/kitkat users (if possible GPS status screenshots also).

I would like to switch to some custom kitkat ROM which has no such problems with glonass lock, if such exists.
 
devilsdouble
Old
#5  
devilsdouble's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 433
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Calcutta
Mine is a i9500 and GLONASS locks just fine! Lol, what could a dev has done so good that GLONASS doesn't get a fix I wonder :P
Ground floor, inside my room.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-18-20-27-21.jpg
Views:	132
Size:	238.4 KB
ID:	2637086  
 
zlovenac
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default :?

Quote:
Originally Posted by devilsdouble View Post
Mine is a i9500 and GLONASS locks just fine! Lol, what could a dev has done so good that GLONASS doesn't get a fix I wonder :P
Ground floor, inside my room.
Thank you for your answer, now I am even more confused. I have made clean installation, and as I can see other have that problem too on omega, which is only slightly modified ROM.

Which ROM are you using?

Thank you once again )
 
elgjc3
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2012
I am also having the GLONASS issue after updating to I9505XXUFNB8. Using tools like GPS status I know that the device can see the GLONASS satellites, but they are all greyed out and not being locked. I am getting a fix on US GPS satellites only. GPS and GLONASS worked fine in 4.3.
 
zlovenac
Old
(Last edited by zlovenac; 24th March 2014 at 12:46 PM.)
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: Feb 2014
GPS is usually fine, but under some conditions, when GLONASS would be helpful (and it doesn't lock :/, it is greyed out), accuracy is very degraded.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Get Your Tasks Organized on Android Wear with Agenda Wear

Having a checklist of things you need to do is something we all can find useful at … more

Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more

Make Your Calendar Widget Beautiful with Month

For some of us, summer vacation is alreadyover. For those getting ready to school, work, or … more

Integrate Social Networks Into Your Project With ASNE Library

Social network applications and services have developed into major parts ofour … more