HTC M9 S-OFF In Less Than 24 Hours – No ETA On Release

HTC devices are no stranger to XDA’s Senior Recognized Developers … more

April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Glonass & kitkat

14th March 2014, 07:09 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Hi, after installed 4.4.2 DBT i'm unable to fix using glonass, the fixing is done only with Gps.

I'm using GPS Status to verify the issue.

Piergiorgio

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 01:45 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I second that
No Glonass on Omega v23 kitkat also. My i9505 sees glonass satelittes, but does not lock to them.

Any solutions?
17th March 2014, 07:06 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Nothing is a know bug. CM11 seems to be safe.

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 10:22 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
no solution (yet)
It would be interesting to see experience of other i9505/kitkat users (if possible GPS status screenshots also).

I would like to switch to some custom kitkat ROM which has no such problems with glonass lock, if such exists.
18th March 2014, 04:05 PM |#5  
devilsdouble's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calcutta
Thanks Meter: 187
 
866 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Mine is a i9500 and GLONASS locks just fine! Lol, what could a dev has done so good that GLONASS doesn't get a fix I wonder :P
Ground floor, inside my room.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-18-20-27-21.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	238.4 KB
ID:	2637086  
18th March 2014, 08:47 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
:?
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilsdouble

Mine is a i9500 and GLONASS locks just fine! Lol, what could a dev has done so good that GLONASS doesn't get a fix I wonder :P
Ground floor, inside my room.

Thank you for your answer, now I am even more confused. I have made clean installation, and as I can see other have that problem too on omega, which is only slightly modified ROM.

Which ROM are you using?

Thank you once again )
23rd March 2014, 07:20 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I am also having the GLONASS issue after updating to I9505XXUFNB8. Using tools like GPS status I know that the device can see the GLONASS satellites, but they are all greyed out and not being locked. I am getting a fix on US GPS satellites only. GPS and GLONASS worked fine in 4.3.
24th March 2014, 10:48 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
GPS is usually fine, but under some conditions, when GLONASS would be helpful (and it doesn't lock :/, it is greyed out), accuracy is very degraded.
Last edited by zlovenac; 24th March 2014 at 12:46 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes