Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,869 Members 39,382 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DISCONTINUED] dmonPatch 1.8.1 for ViperOne 5.0 ES | IT | FR | TR

Tip us?
 
dmonium
Old
#31  
dmonium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 208
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ambato

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolberry View Post
Dmonium,here is the last updated LanguageTemplate work that was created by manken42 and me with missing folders:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ok9124yd7w...geTemplate.zip
Quote:
Originally Posted by manken42 View Post
I made a small correction in venomDownloadsUII addition to colberry. Our goal is to be perfect translation

https://app.box.com/s/9k6jgdn2t2fhqlkvj75b only venomDownloadsUI strings.

Thanks so much....
I've updated the project to v.1.8, thanks for your great help in complete turkish Translation
ζΦ®d Đα®k ĐmΦηiμm.ςΦm

HTC One - 801s 64GB Black
ROM = MaximusHD 42.0.0 with Lyapota's modPack and more features DEVELOPED by myself
Base: 6.06.401.1
Android: 4.4.3
Sense: 6



HTC One X STOCK DEODEX Base 4.19.707.3
----DISCONTINUED
HTC Wildfire S EQDKP 5.0 Sense 3.5 - GB2.3.5 & Dmonium ONE RING LockScreen
HTC Wildfire DK Custom Froyo V4.7
HTC Touch HD Energy™ 6.5 & Dmonium Windows 7 Theme
HTC Touch P3450
 
manken42
Old
(Last edited by manken42; 24th February 2014 at 05:31 PM.)
#32  
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Konya

 
DONATE TO ME
Domenium, there is an error v.1.8 link. Can't download. Can you fix the link?

And superuser shuts down due to error. Can you update superuser arrays and strings again.

https://app.box.com/s/3cnrsizkfy35r9q9zpls superuser arrays and strings.
 
dmonium
Old
#33  
dmonium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 208
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ambato

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by manken42 View Post
Domenium, there is an error v.1.8 link. Can't download. Can you fix the link?

And superuser shuts down due to error. Can you update superuser arrays and strings again.

https://app.box.com/s/3cnrsizkfy35r9q9zpls superuser arrays and strings.
corrected it... and reuploaded
thanks
ζΦ®d Đα®k ĐmΦηiμm.ςΦm

HTC One - 801s 64GB Black
ROM = MaximusHD 42.0.0 with Lyapota's modPack and more features DEVELOPED by myself
Base: 6.06.401.1
Android: 4.4.3
Sense: 6



HTC One X STOCK DEODEX Base 4.19.707.3
----DISCONTINUED
HTC Wildfire S EQDKP 5.0 Sense 3.5 - GB2.3.5 & Dmonium ONE RING LockScreen
HTC Wildfire DK Custom Froyo V4.7
HTC Touch HD Energy™ 6.5 & Dmonium Windows 7 Theme
HTC Touch P3450
The Following User Says Thank You to dmonium For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
manken42
Old
#34  
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Konya

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks a lot. Why language files can't add to on Viper rom? I don't understand. Ok, To add language files great risk. But tweaks an other files work fine. We need to say viper grup. I told j to the 4n. but he said "I wont include translations in our rom, because the risk that something wont work is too high."
 
j to the 4n
Old
#35  
j to the 4n's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 16295
Posts: 3,397
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: apktool d -b -f Freetime.apk xda

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by manken42 View Post
Thanks a lot. Why language files can't add to on Viper rom? I don't understand. Ok, To add language files great risk. But tweaks an other files work fine. We need to say viper grup. I told j to the 4n. but he said "I wont include translations in our rom, because the risk that something wont work is too high."
I had that issue a lot of times already
We released a new version, the translations were incomplete or buggy.
The result of that is, that sometimes some new tweaks are missing, some causing force closes or wrong behavior.
I've been through all this already...the thing is, when something is wrong in the translations in venomtweaks we get lots of bug reports in the threads, again and again.
No what shall we do now? release an update/ota just with the fixed language file? And then I need to run after the translators and tell them to fix it...or worst case remove it whats causing others people to complain again.

I don't have the time to run after each translator before the release of an update and tell the translators to update their files...also I often change stuff in the very last minute of an upate and then I dont wan't to recheck with the translators each time.

Don't see an issue why creating flashable zips for each language is a big deal?
Believe me, we got enough to do...(-:
"A bug is an undocumented feature. It becomes a feature by documenting it."




Visit us on www.venomroms.com



Got issues or questions? Visit our support page Venomroms support
 
djeddy
Old
#36  
djeddy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 67
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: L'Aquila Italia

 
DONATE TO ME
update??
 
manken42
Old
(Last edited by manken42; 24th March 2014 at 11:00 AM.)
#37  
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Konya

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Viper 5.8.0 SystemUI

Hi Dmonium, I translate to Turkish SystemUI for viper rom 5.8.0. But I can't recompling SystemUI apk. Can you recompling

https://app.box.com/s/few8u6cowdb6x5tukilt

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes