Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] Huge Battery Usage After XXUDNC1 Firmware Update

OP cypherlwind

23rd March 2014, 07:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 1
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Hello XDA,

I am experiencing battery drain issue after I had my Galaxy Note 3 (SM-N900) updated to XXUDNC1 recently. Does anyone facing same experience as I am? Please advise and looking for some solution to it. Many thanks!

Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-03-23-12-47-54.jpg
Views:	282
Size:	120.4 KB
ID:	2645166

Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-03-23-12-48-10.jpg
Views:	285
Size:	133.4 KB
ID:	2645167

Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-03-23-12-48-20.png
Views:	272
Size:	254.2 KB
ID:	2645168

Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-03-23-12-48-30.jpg
Views:	254
Size:	99.0 KB
ID:	2645169
23rd March 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #2  
The Dork Knight Rises's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 44
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cypherlwind

Hello XDA,

I am experiencing battery drain issue after I had my Galaxy Note 3 (SM-N900) updated to XXUDNC1 recently. Does anyone facing same experience as I am? Please advise and looking for some solution to it. Many thanks!

Attachment 2645166

Attachment 2645167

Attachment 2645168

Attachment 2645169

I read a report about some faulty code (something about a camera daemon) that was keeping the camera in memory after it was no longer needed in KitKat builds....apparently Google's working on a fix...
This could be it. Or maybe your problem is different...if you're rooted, you can try wiping cache, dalvik, and battery stats....


(<---Remember to Thank me if this helps )
24th March 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 1
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Dork Knight Rises

I read a report about some faulty code (something about a camera daemon) that was keeping the camera in memory after it was no longer needed in KitKat builds....apparently Google's working on a fix...
This could be it. Or maybe your problem is different...if you're rooted, you can try wiping cache, dalvik, and battery stats....


(<---Remember to Thank me if this helps )

Hi,

My phone is not rooted.
24th March 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #4  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,095
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cypherlwind

Hi,

My phone is not rooted.

are you on Wifi ? Saw your wifi always ON, but no wifi icon on your status bar.
if you are not on wifi, but your wifi always on, try to off "always scan" in the advanced wifi setting.

Other than that, you can try to off your google location. go to account, google, location. OFF it.

if still not work, since you are on stock non rooted, try to do factory reset, go to recovery (vol up + home + power), and do wipe from there.
24th March 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #5  
The Dork Knight Rises's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 44
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cypherlwind

Hi,

My phone is not rooted.

You can still backup your data and try a factory reset...
24th March 2014, 01:23 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 1
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic

are you on Wifi ? Saw your wifi always ON, but no wifi icon on your status bar.
if you are not on wifi, but your wifi always on, try to off "always scan" in the advanced wifi setting.

Other than that, you can try to off your google location. go to account, google, location. OFF it.

if still not work, since you are on stock non rooted, try to do factory reset, go to recovery (vol up + home + power), and do wipe from there.

Hi,

I do not really understand "wipe" ... sorry I am not expert in it. My apologies.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank