Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Android App Review: Get Amaze with Material Design – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. Android 5.0 … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Not detecting microsim

OP adizz4

24th March 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #1  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 144
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
The phone doesn't detect the sim, it was cut by me. Used to be a normal sim, works on other phones but not on this one. I believe its supposed to click when it goes in but that doesnt happen ofc.

I was wondering if there was anyway to get this sim to work.
TIA.
24th March 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 33
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Please contact service provider they will issue microsim @ cheap price, don't put pressure might be your sim slot will break

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #3  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perugia, Italy
Thanks Meter: 51
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adizz4

The phone doesn't detect the sim, it was cut by me. Used to be a normal sim, works on other phones but not on this one. I believe its supposed to click when it goes in but that doesnt happen ofc.

I was wondering if there was anyway to get this sim to work.
TIA.

You may have cutted out part of the chip, could you post a picture of the sim (chip side)?
Yes, it's supposed to click.
Best thing would be asking your carrier to replace it with an actual microsim
24th March 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #4  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 144
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1395674406074.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	267.7 KB
ID:	2647706
I'll get another Sim.... seems like my only option atm

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #5  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 144
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Oops.... Double post... Sry
24th March 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #6  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perugia, Italy
Thanks Meter: 51
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adizz4

Attachment 2647706
I'll get another Sim.... seems like my only option atm

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk

Well it actually doesn't seem well cut...
I'd suggest to trim it and try again before going to the carrier's shop!
The Following User Says Thank You to Landrea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #7  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 144
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I tried to make it better... Didn't make any difference.. Ty anyway (:

Sent from my PantechP9070 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes