FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Not detecting microsim

24th March 2014, 01:51 PM |#1  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
The phone doesn't detect the sim, it was cut by me. Used to be a normal sim, works on other phones but not on this one. I believe its supposed to click when it goes in but that doesnt happen ofc.

I was wondering if there was anyway to get this sim to work.
TIA.
 
 
24th March 2014, 01:57 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Please contact service provider they will issue microsim @ cheap price, don't put pressure might be your sim slot will break

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 02:37 PM |#3  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perugia, Italy
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adizz4

The phone doesn't detect the sim, it was cut by me. Used to be a normal sim, works on other phones but not on this one. I believe its supposed to click when it goes in but that doesnt happen ofc.

I was wondering if there was anyway to get this sim to work.
TIA.

You may have cutted out part of the chip, could you post a picture of the sim (chip side)?
Yes, it's supposed to click.
Best thing would be asking your carrier to replace it with an actual microsim
24th March 2014, 04:21 PM |#4  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1395674406074.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	267.7 KB
ID:	2647706
I'll get another Sim.... seems like my only option atm

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 04:22 PM |#5  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Oops.... Double post... Sry
24th March 2014, 04:30 PM |#6  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perugia, Italy
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adizz4

Attachment 2647706
I'll get another Sim.... seems like my only option atm

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk

Well it actually doesn't seem well cut...
I'd suggest to trim it and try again before going to the carrier's shop!
The Following User Says Thank You to Landrea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 05:16 PM |#7  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
I tried to make it better... Didn't make any difference.. Ty anyway (:

Sent from my PantechP9070 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank