Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Not detecting microsim

24th March 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #1  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 135
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
The phone doesn't detect the sim, it was cut by me. Used to be a normal sim, works on other phones but not on this one. I believe its supposed to click when it goes in but that doesnt happen ofc.

I was wondering if there was anyway to get this sim to work.
TIA.
24th March 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 32
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Please contact service provider they will issue microsim @ cheap price, don't put pressure might be your sim slot will break

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #3  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perugia, Italy
Thanks Meter: 51
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adizz4

The phone doesn't detect the sim, it was cut by me. Used to be a normal sim, works on other phones but not on this one. I believe its supposed to click when it goes in but that doesnt happen ofc.

I was wondering if there was anyway to get this sim to work.
TIA.

You may have cutted out part of the chip, could you post a picture of the sim (chip side)?
Yes, it's supposed to click.
Best thing would be asking your carrier to replace it with an actual microsim
24th March 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #4  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 135
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1395674406074.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	267.7 KB
ID:	2647706
I'll get another Sim.... seems like my only option atm

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #5  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 135
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Oops.... Double post... Sry
24th March 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #6  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perugia, Italy
Thanks Meter: 51
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adizz4

Attachment 2647706
I'll get another Sim.... seems like my only option atm

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk

Well it actually doesn't seem well cut...
I'd suggest to trim it and try again before going to the carrier's shop!
The Following User Says Thank You to Landrea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #7  
adizz4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 135
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I tried to make it better... Didn't make any difference.. Ty anyway (:

Sent from my PantechP9070 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank