Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,198 Members 40,677 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Maclaw ROM 16 03 2014 4.4.2 KIT problems RANDOM REBOOTS

Tip us?
 
GXGOW
Old
#11  
GXGOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 528
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: /storage/sdcard1/Europe/Belgium/East-Flanders/Hamme
Quote:
Originally Posted by certum View Post
I'm very decided thats the problem is volting or CPU freq... If you doesn't have activated the internet/red signal, and you run a stability test, the phone crushs too... So, i download SetCPU and Voltage Control and i can't see the voltages of freqs!! How can i see that? You know?

I tried to disable xposed frameworks, this incresed the cycle of reboots, more stability, but this is because the CPU doesn't work at max voltage... So, the next question is:


How can i change the voltage frequencies???
The kernel is not capable of that. If your CPU can't run on maximum voltage, it means it is a hardware problem, so you'll have to return it to the store where you bought it.
 
certum
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by GXGOW View Post
The kernel is not capable of that. If your CPU can't run on maximum voltage, it means it is a hardware problem, so you'll have to return it to the store where you bought it.
I don't say that, i say the problem is in the kernel, the kernel have issues with GPU at max freq or max voltage... My phone have 6 months, and the stock ROMS works fine at 1Ghz and max. voltage... I dont concider the phones have hardware problem... Today i'll be tried to put stock kernel and test that..
 
GXGOW
Old
#13  
GXGOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 528
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: /storage/sdcard1/Europe/Belgium/East-Flanders/Hamme
Quote:
Originally Posted by certum View Post
I don't say that, i say the problem is in the kernel, the kernel have issues with GPU at max freq or max voltage... My phone have 6 months, and the stock ROMS works fine at 1Ghz and max. voltage... I dont concider the phones have hardware problem... Today i'll be tried to put stock kernel and test that..
Installing the stock kernel over this ROM is a bad idea, since the stock kernel is made for 4.1.2 and you're running a 4.4.2 ROM. You better return to the whole stock ROM.
 
certum
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by GXGOW View Post
Installing the stock kernel over this ROM is a bad idea, since the stock kernel is made for 4.1.2 and you're running a 4.4.2 ROM. You better return to the whole stock ROM.
((( the stock rom is a lazy rom
 
GXGOW
Old
#15  
GXGOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 528
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: /storage/sdcard1/Europe/Belgium/East-Flanders/Hamme
Quote:
Originally Posted by certum View Post
((( the stock rom is a lazy rom
I know, that's why I've switched to custom ROMs. I'm sorry, but I can't help you any further
The Following User Says Thank You to GXGOW For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Elrond2403
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Odin

I always flash the roms with odin and had never any reboots...
 
certum
Old
#17  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2010
All right, i dont see the diference, but, i try this method so

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more