FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Maclaw ROM 16 03 2014 4.4.2 KIT problems RANDOM REBOOTS

17th March 2014, 06:35 PM |#11  
GXGOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag /storage/sdcard1/Europe/Belgium/East-Flanders/Hamme
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by certum

I'm very decided thats the problem is volting or CPU freq... If you doesn't have activated the internet/red signal, and you run a stability test, the phone crushs too... So, i download SetCPU and Voltage Control and i can't see the voltages of freqs!! How can i see that? You know?

I tried to disable xposed frameworks, this incresed the cycle of reboots, more stability, but this is because the CPU doesn't work at max voltage... So, the next question is:


How can i change the voltage frequencies???

The kernel is not capable of that. If your CPU can't run on maximum voltage, it means it is a hardware problem, so you'll have to return it to the store where you bought it.
 
 
17th March 2014, 06:43 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GXGOW

The kernel is not capable of that. If your CPU can't run on maximum voltage, it means it is a hardware problem, so you'll have to return it to the store where you bought it.

I don't say that, i say the problem is in the kernel, the kernel have issues with GPU at max freq or max voltage... My phone have 6 months, and the stock ROMS works fine at 1Ghz and max. voltage... I dont concider the phones have hardware problem... Today i'll be tried to put stock kernel and test that..
17th March 2014, 06:45 PM |#13  
GXGOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag /storage/sdcard1/Europe/Belgium/East-Flanders/Hamme
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by certum

I don't say that, i say the problem is in the kernel, the kernel have issues with GPU at max freq or max voltage... My phone have 6 months, and the stock ROMS works fine at 1Ghz and max. voltage... I dont concider the phones have hardware problem... Today i'll be tried to put stock kernel and test that..

Installing the stock kernel over this ROM is a bad idea, since the stock kernel is made for 4.1.2 and you're running a 4.4.2 ROM. You better return to the whole stock ROM.
17th March 2014, 06:55 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GXGOW

Installing the stock kernel over this ROM is a bad idea, since the stock kernel is made for 4.1.2 and you're running a 4.4.2 ROM. You better return to the whole stock ROM.

((( the stock rom is a lazy rom
17th March 2014, 06:57 PM |#15  
GXGOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag /storage/sdcard1/Europe/Belgium/East-Flanders/Hamme
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by certum

((( the stock rom is a lazy rom

I know, that's why I've switched to custom ROMs. I'm sorry, but I can't help you any further
The Following User Says Thank You to GXGOW For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 12:08 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Odin
I always flash the roms with odin and had never any reboots...
24th March 2014, 04:29 PM |#17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
All right, i dont see the diference, but, i try this method so
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes