Post Reply

HELP! HTC One problem when in fastboot mode

OP jewwiid

25th March 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
i'm trying to install a stock Europe ROM from a RUU.zip because the RUU.exe wont run on my laptop for some reason (Windows 8.1 64bit)
i am S-off and have changed my CID to Super-CID and MID to the required one.
I have the latest HTC drivers installed and have uninstalled HTC Sync. my HBOOT version was 1.57 before, but i used firewater to obtain s-off and it brought my HOBOOT back to 1.44 (i don't know how) *i couldn't get s-off with 1.57*
i'm trying to follow this guide to install the ruu.zip
but i can only get as far as adb reboot-bootloaderon htcguru site
after it boots to bootloader mode the USB device becomes unrecognized and i cant fastboot any commands (waiting for device) shows up.
i restart my phone and i can mount to my laptop just fine and everything but when i get into fastboot mode it becomes unrecognized (Code 43), i've been up all night trying to find a solution but nothing. im lost for ideas.
ive tried different ports and restarted my laptop several times

any ideas. only reason i wanted the European ROM was to get rid of the o2 UK bootanimation and now its become a much bigger problem
i cant even run the ruu.exe file now that im s-off so im pretty much stumped
25th March 2014, 08:39 AM   |  #2  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Windows 8 and 8.1 has trouble recognizing hboot 1.44, Update hboot to 1.54 and Windows will now recognize fastboot.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium HD app
25th March 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Windows 8 and 8.1 has trouble recognizing hboot 1.44, Update hboot to 1.54 and Windows will now recognize fastboot.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium HD app

but i cant do that without flashing can i? will 1.44 be fine on windows 7?
25th March 2014, 10:05 AM   |  #4  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jewwiid

but i cant do that without flashing can i? will 1.44 be fine on windows 7?

Hboot 1.44 is fine with Windows 7

Take a look at FAQ 1, and 5, from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47794181

This should get fastboot working again

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app
Last edited by bored_stupid; 25th March 2014 at 10:10 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes