Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Lenovo IdeaTab S6000 - Enquiry

OP disiza

10th January 2014, 09:54 AM   |  #1  
disiza's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Good Day Gentleman,

I might be out of my league here and slightly over optimistic but here it goes.

Santa dropped off the above tablet and overall, im quite happy, it is not the top of the line hi res Samsung Asus etc however it gets the job done.

This is what im trying to accomplish, the software/firmware version that Lenovo has installed on the unit is terrible, its glitchy, unstable and during the course of the day it randomly reboots. So this is what i would like to do, remove the stock firmware and replace it with a Samsung stock firmware which im sure should be a lot more stable. The unit is currently running(see attachment).

If there is a solution or this is possible, assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Regards

disiza
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20140110_104623_resized.jpg
Views:	11859
Size:	256.5 KB
ID:	2506048  
13th January 2014, 08:59 AM   |  #2  
disiza's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disiza

Good Day Gentleman,

I might be out of my league here and slightly over optimistic but here it goes.

Santa dropped off the above tablet and overall, im quite happy, it is not the top of the line hi res Samsung Asus etc however it gets the job done.

This is what im trying to accomplish, the software/firmware version that Lenovo has installed on the unit is terrible, its glitchy, unstable and during the course of the day it randomly reboots. So this is what i would like to do, remove the stock firmware and replace it with a Samsung stock firmware which im sure should be a lot more stable. The unit is currently running(see attachment).

If there is a solution or this is possible, assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Regards

disiza



I am assuming, that due to the deafening silence, the above is not possible!
25th March 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Lenovo IdeaTab S6000-H Sim Not Recognised
Quote:
Originally Posted by disiza

Good Day Gentleman,

I might be out of my league here and slightly over optimistic but here it goes.

Santa dropped off the above tablet and overall, im quite happy, it is not the top of the line hi res Samsung Asus etc however it gets the job done.

This is what im trying to accomplish, the software/firmware version that Lenovo has installed on the unit is terrible, its glitchy, unstable and during the course of the day it randomly reboots. So this is what i would like to do, remove the stock firmware and replace it with a Samsung stock firmware which im sure should be a lot more stable. The unit is currently running(see attachment).

If there is a solution or this is possible, assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Regards

disiza

Quote:
Originally Posted by zuz242

Hi, i got the new ideatab a3000, but haven't found a way to root yet.
Framaroot did work for u?
Where did u find the info for rooting?

Gesendet von meinem IdeaTab A3000-H mit Tapatalk 2

Hi

I've got a Lenovo IdeaTab S6000-H from Italy. I'm in Pakistan. I've inserted my Local Sim to it. Still it says No Sim Card. "No Sim Card.".

I guess the tabl is locked to be used in side the Italy. Please some can tell me How can i Unlock this Device. Unlock to Use Any Sim Card on IdeaTab S6000-H?

I am waiting guys please help.

Regards

Imran
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes