Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can I use fastboot without Android SDK? If so, how?

OP matt2k12

25th March 2014, 05:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 18
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
I unlocked and rooted using motochopper and motopocalypse. Apparently my Android SDK program was deleted from the computer so instead of waiting for it to download and update for 24 hours I was wondering if there was any way to use fastboot without having Android SDK installed?

I need to put a recovery (open recovery) on the phone...

TIA
25th March 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 18
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt2k12

I unlocked and rooted using motochopper and motopocalypse. Apparently my Android SDK program was deleted from the computer so instead of waiting for it to download and update for 24 hours I was wondering if there was any way to use fastboot without having Android SDK installed?

I need to put a recovery (open recovery) on the phone...

TIA

Seems like its possible, I found this http://www.hackmyandroid.com/use-adb...droid-sdk/2479
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes