Kirin: A Processor the Western World Should Look Out For

The post Kirin: A Processor the Western World Should Look Out For appeared first on … more

Generate Your Theme with J Theme Transmogrifier

more

Android 5.0.1 RUU For Verizon HTC One M8

more

TapDeck Beta: Smart Wallpaper Discovery

more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

[Q] [Help]Stuck at sony logo

25th March 2014, 07:33 PM   |  #21  
omegahanggara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 154
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheksbear

Well Lol on me this was the foolish error i was continuously connecting and disconnecting my phone but finaly now its done


Now please also help me getting my data back i am just rerooting my z1 and getting back to 4.4 by nut!

Have you backup your data before? If so, what recovery did you use back then?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
25th March 2014, 07:40 PM   |  #22  
sheksbear's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegahanggara

Have you backup your data before? If so, what recovery did you use back then?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

Yes i had backed up using TWRP
25th March 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #23  
sheksbear's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheksbear

Yes i had backed up using TWRP

Should i restore my data on .136 or it could be done on .681?
25th March 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #24  
omegahanggara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 154
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheksbear

Yes i had backed up using TWRP

Where is it? On you internal sdcard, or external sdcard?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
25th March 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #25  
sheksbear's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegahanggara

Where is it? On you internal sdcard, or external sdcard?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

External SD

Should i restore my data on .136 or it could be done on .681?
25th March 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #26  
omegahanggara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 154
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheksbear

External SD

Should i restore my data on .136 or it could be done on .681?

I doubt if you restore it, since your backup is based on 4.3, while you're on 4.4.2 now. But go on, give a try. If something go wrong, just wipe your data, and start from scratch.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to omegahanggara For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #27  
sheksbear's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegahanggara

I doubt if you restore it, since your backup is based on 4.3, while you're on 4.4.2 now. But go on, give a try. If something go wrong, just wipe your data, and start from scratch.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

Restore failed Unable to mount system!!
25th March 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #28  
omegahanggara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 154
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheksbear

Restore failed Unable to mount system!!

That would be RIC issue I guess. Try to restore only /data instead restore all partition. So mounting and restoring /system will be skipped.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
25th March 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #29  
sheksbear's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
thanked to both of u guyss thanksss...>

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes