Post Reply

[Q] New SIM forces to clear data

OP kevinola

14th March 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I have a Motorola XT626 (IronRock) its a dual sim (Iden/gsm-3g) with android 2.3.6
At first time, both SIMs, nextel and the other carrier, if putted from the beginning there is no problem. But when trying to change the SIM, to use an other phone number or upgrading the SIM model.
It forces to erase private data.
Message says: "A new SIM card is being used. All private data must be cleared before you can continue"
If no option its selected it erases it, hate to do a backup to just change the SIM or imposible to change the SIM on the fly.
Its Rooted, so looking forward to edit any file and line in the db files to fix this problem.

Click image for larger version

Name:	post-365735-1378770747.jpg
Views:	7651
Size:	65.6 KB
ID:	2629607
25th March 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinola

I have a Motorola XT626 (IronRock) its a dual sim (Iden/gsm-3g) with android 2.3.6
At first time, both SIMs, nextel and the other carrier, if putted from the beginning there is no problem. But when trying to change the SIM, to use an other phone number or upgrading the SIM model.
It forces to erase private data.
Message says: "A new SIM card is being used. All private data must be cleared before you can continue"
If no option its selected it erases it, hate to do a backup to just change the SIM or imposible to change the SIM on the fly.
Its Rooted, so looking forward to edit any file and line in the db files to fix this problem.

Attachment 2629607

Any one that can help? thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank