Post Reply

Stucked at "Rom Logo"

OP Xcarab

20th March 2014, 12:24 PM   |  #21  
jglm4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xcarab


This i used to send the rom, gapps and superuser to the media card so it was available to choose on twrp

E:\Moto G\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>adb push slim_unofficial_falcon_02-02-2014.zi
p /data/media/0
3769 KB/s (193672391 bytes in 50.180s)

E:\Moto G\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>adb push Slim_minimal_gapps.4.4.2.build.3.x.z
ip /data/media/0
3576 KB/s (62215309 bytes in 16.986s)


After that.. did

.- Do the wipes (cache/data/dalvik cache).
4.- Format system.
5.- Install the rom.
6.- Enjoy!

now on step 4, you will have to

Touch Wipe
Advanced Wipe
Check System
Then Swipe

Do I have to do this every time to flash a ROM?

Sent from my XT1031 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th March 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
..
Flash twrp in the advanced setting you can "fix permissions" which will solve your problem.
20th March 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #23  
jglm4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by YouMirinl3ro

Flash twrp in the advanced setting you can "fix permissions" which will solve your problem.

I gonna try it

Sent from my XT1031 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th March 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #24  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jglm4u

I gonna try it

Sent from my XT1031 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes you need to have the rom file in your device, you can do it this way if you have no usb mount option trough windows or somehting similar.
If the rom is not on your device you cant flash it.
The location i used its teh default location for moto g

i have been able to put roms in my device differently by using usb mount in windows and setting my phone as a massive storage device.. then manually moving the files with es file explorer to the default folder.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank