Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,519 Members 42,742 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flashing back to stock Telus RUU [need some assistance]

Tip us?
 
SineandCosine
Old
(Last edited by SineandCosine; 24th March 2014 at 03:24 AM.) Reason: cleaned up wording
#1  
SineandCosine's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Flashing back to stock Telus RUU [need some assistance]

Hello, everyone. I converted my phone over to a GPE and have been having battery/bug issues for a few months. I have also noticed that I have the "blue tint" camera glitch and I am considering sending my phone in for repairs. I am flashing back to Stock RUU, but I want to do it correctly. I am on the Canadian carrier Telus and found an RUU zip for my phone:

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu-zip-...decrypted-zip/

My current phone information is as follows:
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-GOOGL001
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4T.21.3218.21
OPEN DSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.62.1700.1
eMCC-boot 2048MB
DEC 9 2013, 00:38:19.0

Would I have to change any of the above to install the Stock RUU? According to this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2529225 I have to upgrade my HBOOT to 1.55. I know that changing CID is a must, but I'm not sure of the other stuff.

Thanks for the help. I would really like to be on Stock ASAP.
Phones owned:
Samsung Galaxy S2X [Telus] -> HTC One [Telus]

Current phone:
32 GB HTC One - GPE
 
mb_guy
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 334
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by SineandCosine View Post
Hello, everyone. I converted my phone over to a GPE and have been having battery/bug issues for a few months. I have also noticed that I have the "blue tint" camera glitch and I am considering sending my phone in for repairs. I am flashing back to Stock RUU, but I want to do it correctly. I am on the Canadian carrier Telus and found an RUU zip for my phone:

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu-zip-...decrypted-zip/

My current phone information is as follows:
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-GOOGL001
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4T.21.3218.21
OPEN DSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.62.1700.1
eMCC-boot 2048MB
DEC 9 2013, 00:38:19.0

Would I have to change any of the above to install the Stock RUU? According to this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2529225 I have to upgrade my HBOOT to 1.55. I know that changing CID is a must, but I'm not sure of the other stuff.

Thanks for the help. I would really like to be on Stock ASAP.
Here is the kitkat ruu for Telus. may be easier

http://androidruu.com/?developer=M7
Phone: HTC One- Rogers unlocked
Rom: 4.4.2 Stock Sense 6
Stock Kernel

Old Phone: HTC Sensation, HD2, Tilt
Rom: ARHD
kernel: stock
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 410
Posts: 1,704
Join Date: Jan 2011
For warranty you will need to be s-on

A problem because going s-on will bring back tampered flag
 
SineandCosine
Old
#4  
SineandCosine's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
For warranty you will need to be s-on

A problem because going s-on will bring back tampered flag
Hmm. Well, if I'm not able to get full Stock without tampered flag, then I can just settle with what I have. The blue tint isn't a huge issue for me, but it's definitely an annoyance. I am more concerned about the battery drain. Am I safe to flash the Telus RUU on http://androidruu.com/?developer=M7 or are there more processes that I need to do?
Phones owned:
Samsung Galaxy S2X [Telus] -> HTC One [Telus]

Current phone:
32 GB HTC One - GPE
 
SineandCosine
Old
#5  
SineandCosine's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2013
I actually tried that RUU but it was not working. ;S
Phones owned:
Samsung Galaxy S2X [Telus] -> HTC One [Telus]

Current phone:
32 GB HTC One - GPE
 
mb_guy
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 334
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by SineandCosine View Post
I actually tried that RUU but it was not working. ;S
Did you change your cid changed back to Telus?
Phone: HTC One- Rogers unlocked
Rom: 4.4.2 Stock Sense 6
Stock Kernel

Old Phone: HTC Sensation, HD2, Tilt
Rom: ARHD
kernel: stock
 
alray
Old
(Last edited by alray; 25th March 2014 at 01:57 AM.)
#7  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1004
Posts: 2,605
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
going s-on will bring back tampered flag
I thought it was only a problem on hboot 1.55 and above? Should have no tamper flag going s-on on hboot 1.44 and 1.54

---------- Post added at 08:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:45 PM ----------

The ruu should work but as @mb_guy said you need to change your cid back to TELUS001
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
SineandCosine
Old
#8  
SineandCosine's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mb_guy View Post
Did you change your cid changed back to Telus?
It .exe refused to run. I'm not sure what happened. I tried downloading it two times. I think I'll just go to an older version and get the OTA.
Phones owned:
Samsung Galaxy S2X [Telus] -> HTC One [Telus]

Current phone:
32 GB HTC One - GPE
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 410
Posts: 1,704
Join Date: Jan 2011
Which file did you use?

sent from my mobile device

---------- Post added at 11:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:15 PM ----------

And what was the error?

sent from my mobile device
 
SineandCosine
Old
#10  
SineandCosine's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
Which file did you use?

sent from my mobile device

---------- Post added at 11:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:15 PM ----------

And what was the error?

sent from my mobile device
http://androidruu.com/getdownload.ph...0_signed_2.exe
Phones owned:
Samsung Galaxy S2X [Telus] -> HTC One [Telus]

Current phone:
32 GB HTC One - GPE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes