Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,657 Members 43,331 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

X1032 firmware on x1033

Tip us?
 
abcduploader
Old
#1  
abcduploader's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kolkata
Default X1032 firmware on x1033

Hi,
I have a X1033 dual sim version.
I am using the stock 4.4.2 rom. It is rooted but i cant to anything with my status bar via xposed(gravity box).
I saw that the single sim version has no issues. So i was thinking whether or not the single sim firmware can be installed. I use only 1 sim anyway.

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to abcduploader For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
motoguser
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 36
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by abcduploader View Post
Hi,
I have a X1033 dual sim version.
I am using the stock 4.4.2 rom. It is rooted but i cant to anything with my status bar via xposed(gravity box).
I saw that the single sim version has no issues. So i was thinking whether or not the single sim firmware can be installed. I use only 1 sim anyway.

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
Yes all the stock firmwares of the XT1032 are compatible with XT1033 (SINGLE SIM ONLY)
 
abcduploader
Old
#3  
abcduploader's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kolkata
Ok so if i flash a x1032 firmware on my x1033 it will become a x1032

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
 
rogeriorp
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 401
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by abcduploader View Post
Ok so if i flash a x1032 firmware on my x1033 it will become a x1032

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
Yup, it will. Done it on mine and is recognized as the XT1032.
 
abcduploader
Old
#5  
abcduploader's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kolkata
I went to sbf.droid but there are lot of firmwares can u mention the firmware u flashed

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
 
rogeriorp
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 401
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by abcduploader View Post
I went to sbf.droid but there are lot of firmwares can u mention the firmware u flashed

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
In my country there are retail single sim firmwares, not sure where you're from though. Gotta try out one that doesn't messes with the radio.
 
rr46000
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 569
Posts: 565
Join Date: Aug 2012
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2691614

Sent from my MotoG using Tapatalk
Hit thanks if i helped
Devices
Moto G -Constantly Changing Roms--Main
 
Lg Optimus L9 -[Jelly Cream+Customized on my own]
Samsung galaxy ace plus-Speedmod Kitkat
Micromax canvas hd(a116)-SLD Ultimate

My Work
 
reversegear
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 423
Posts: 931
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by abcduploader View Post
Hi,
I have a X1033 dual sim version.
I am using the stock 4.4.2 rom. It is rooted but i cant to anything with my status bar via xposed(gravity box).
I saw that the single sim version has no issues. So i was thinking whether or not the single sim firmware can be installed. I use only 1 sim anyway.

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
here is the answer for all your questions. follow the link

http://forum.technofaq.org/discussio...-single-sim/p1

hope this helps
with Android since Froyo

The Following User Says Thank You to reversegear For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more