True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more

List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more
Post Reply

LTE speeds took a dump .

OP Limeybastard

26th March 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #1  
Limeybastard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 86
 
920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Not sure what is going on, same place same home locations and last two days my results are the following typically.?

26th March 2014, 04:38 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Morgan Hill, CA
Thanks Meter: 266
 
552 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
probably throttled
26th March 2014, 04:45 AM   |  #3  
krelvinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa AZ
Thanks Meter: 556
 
2,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
PM sent.
The Following User Says Thank You to krelvinaz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #4  
Limeybastard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 86
 
920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guaneet

probably throttled


Why would I be throttled after merely using 550 meg of data? I am also on the unlimited data plan.
26th March 2014, 05:27 AM   |  #5  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,644
 
4,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard

Why would I be throttled after merely using 550 meg of data? I am also on the unlimited data plan.

LTE not stable by us yet.we have 1 tower and they been doing some updating. Shut ur lte off and go with 4g. They gonna be while.



TWEAKED N3
26th March 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #6  
Limeybastard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 86
 
920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON

LTE not stable by us yet.we have 1 tower and they been doing some updating. Shut ur lte off and go with 4g. They gonna be while.



TWEAKED N3


I appreciate your comment as usual. But the bandwidth used to be okay on LTE until recently. Just not sure why recently it went south? Like I mentioned earlier I was getting approx 10 down and 3 or so up. Yeah. 3G ( 4G ) seems stable still, approx 9 up and 2 dowm all the time.
26th March 2014, 05:37 AM   |  #7  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,644
 
4,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard

I appreciate your comment as usual. But the bandwidth used to be okay on LTE until recently. Just not sure why recently it went south? Like I mentioned earlier I was getting approx 10 down and 3 or so up. Yeah. 3G ( 4G ) seems stable still, approx 9 up and 2 dowm all the time.

I called Friday. That what the tech told me. They doing updates and testing. Could be over a month. Was having bad data speeds. That why he told me to shut it off.



TWEAKED N3
26th March 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #8  
Limeybastard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 86
 
920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON

I called Friday. That what the tech told me. They doing updates and testing. Could be over a month. Was having bad data speeds. That why he told me to shut it off.



TWEAKED N3





Getting my typical speeds test results now, but I just tried to upload an image to Photobucket and the progress bar remained static had to use wi fi.

I am thinking there must be doing something to my local tower perhaps.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes