FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

LTE speeds took a dump .

26th March 2014, 03:35 AM |#1  
Limeybastard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Not sure what is going on, same place same home locations and last two days my results are the following typically.?

 
 
26th March 2014, 03:38 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Morgan Hill, CA
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
probably throttled
26th March 2014, 03:45 AM |#3  
krelvinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa AZ
Thanks Meter: 558
 
More
PM sent.
The Following User Says Thank You to krelvinaz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 04:12 AM |#4  
Limeybastard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guaneet

probably throttled


Why would I be throttled after merely using 550 meg of data? I am also on the unlimited data plan.
26th March 2014, 04:27 AM |#5  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,933
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard

Why would I be throttled after merely using 550 meg of data? I am also on the unlimited data plan.

LTE not stable by us yet.we have 1 tower and they been doing some updating. Shut ur lte off and go with 4g. They gonna be while.



TWEAKED N3
26th March 2014, 04:34 AM |#6  
Limeybastard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON

LTE not stable by us yet.we have 1 tower and they been doing some updating. Shut ur lte off and go with 4g. They gonna be while.



TWEAKED N3


I appreciate your comment as usual. But the bandwidth used to be okay on LTE until recently. Just not sure why recently it went south? Like I mentioned earlier I was getting approx 10 down and 3 or so up. Yeah. 3G ( 4G ) seems stable still, approx 9 up and 2 dowm all the time.
26th March 2014, 04:37 AM |#7  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,933
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard

I appreciate your comment as usual. But the bandwidth used to be okay on LTE until recently. Just not sure why recently it went south? Like I mentioned earlier I was getting approx 10 down and 3 or so up. Yeah. 3G ( 4G ) seems stable still, approx 9 up and 2 dowm all the time.

I called Friday. That what the tech told me. They doing updates and testing. Could be over a month. Was having bad data speeds. That why he told me to shut it off.



TWEAKED N3
26th March 2014, 03:10 PM |#8  
Limeybastard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON

I called Friday. That what the tech told me. They doing updates and testing. Could be over a month. Was having bad data speeds. That why he told me to shut it off.



TWEAKED N3





Getting my typical speeds test results now, but I just tried to upload an image to Photobucket and the progress bar remained static had to use wi fi.

I am thinking there must be doing something to my local tower perhaps.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes