FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[GUIDE] AOKP like toggles [UPDATE]

21st March 2014, 01:30 PM |#31  
nightwalker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Uttar Pradesh>Meerut
Thanks Meter: 342
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MuSaddiq

Yes there is a way... For example, if you are using a device other than samsung the have to port all the toggles from samsung stock rom's systemui.... U have to match the public ids in the smali files and such...

Ohk, I think all smali files from quick panel i think ?
 
 
21st March 2014, 01:53 PM |#32  
MuSaddiq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 957
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightwalker

Ohk, I think all smali files from quick panel i think ?

You have to take smali files of quickpanel from this directory... smali/com/android/systemui/statusbar/quickpanel... and then add the ids in the ids.xml then recompile and decompile back and then using the public.xml of samsung systemui for fixing the const ids in the smali files and then add the layout..
21st March 2014, 02:04 PM |#33  
nightwalker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Uttar Pradesh>Meerut
Thanks Meter: 342
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MuSaddiq

You have to take smali files of quickpanel from this directory... smali/com/android/systemui/statusbar/quickpanel... and then add the ids in the ids.xml then recompile and decompile back and then using the public.xml of samsung systemui for fixing the const ids in the smali files and then add the layout..

Hmm... I was able to do it before your this comment.
Thanks a lot bro.
26th March 2014, 01:55 PM |#34  
ScarabeusIV's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Is it possible to do it in CM7?
Because i don't see quickpanel_quick_settings.xml in decompiled SystemUI.
26th March 2014, 03:22 PM |#35  
MuSaddiq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 957
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScarabeusIV

Is it possible to do it in CM7?
Because i don't see quickpanel_quick_settings.xml in decompiled SystemUI.

For making this work in CM, U have to port the toggles to CM.
26th March 2014, 04:25 PM |#36  
GSculerlor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
How to place it in my second statusbar layout (i modded my statusbar with THIS mod by PinappleOwl) ?
26th March 2014, 04:37 PM |#37  
mariozawa's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Malolos, Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 903
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScarabeusIV

Is it possible to do it in CM7?
Because i don't see quickpanel_quick_settings.xml in decompiled SystemUI.

Its possible in CM.
See my SS. I will release it once I have a solution on porting it easily.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2084
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2073

And about porting stock Touchwiz Toggles to CM just like @MuSaddiq says you need to compare the id values from stock QuickSettings smali files to your ids . I already made that about a year ago but I got FC in wifi toggle hehe.
The Following User Says Thank You to mariozawa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Y GT-S5360 General by ThreadRank