Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[GUIDE] AOKP like toggles [UPDATE]

21st March 2014, 01:30 PM |#31  
nightwalker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Uttar Pradesh>Meerut
Thanks Meter: 340
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MuSaddiq

Yes there is a way... For example, if you are using a device other than samsung the have to port all the toggles from samsung stock rom's systemui.... U have to match the public ids in the smali files and such...

Ohk, I think all smali files from quick panel i think ?
 
 
21st March 2014, 01:53 PM |#32  
MuSaddiq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 953
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightwalker

Ohk, I think all smali files from quick panel i think ?

You have to take smali files of quickpanel from this directory... smali/com/android/systemui/statusbar/quickpanel... and then add the ids in the ids.xml then recompile and decompile back and then using the public.xml of samsung systemui for fixing the const ids in the smali files and then add the layout..
21st March 2014, 02:04 PM |#33  
nightwalker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Uttar Pradesh>Meerut
Thanks Meter: 340
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MuSaddiq

You have to take smali files of quickpanel from this directory... smali/com/android/systemui/statusbar/quickpanel... and then add the ids in the ids.xml then recompile and decompile back and then using the public.xml of samsung systemui for fixing the const ids in the smali files and then add the layout..

Hmm... I was able to do it before your this comment.
Thanks a lot bro.
26th March 2014, 01:55 PM |#34  
ScarabeusIV's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Is it possible to do it in CM7?
Because i don't see quickpanel_quick_settings.xml in decompiled SystemUI.
26th March 2014, 03:22 PM |#35  
MuSaddiq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 953
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScarabeusIV

Is it possible to do it in CM7?
Because i don't see quickpanel_quick_settings.xml in decompiled SystemUI.

For making this work in CM, U have to port the toggles to CM.
26th March 2014, 04:25 PM |#36  
GSculerlor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 85
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
How to place it in my second statusbar layout (i modded my statusbar with THIS mod by PinappleOwl) ?
26th March 2014, 04:37 PM |#37  
mariozawa's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Malolos, Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 883
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScarabeusIV

Is it possible to do it in CM7?
Because i don't see quickpanel_quick_settings.xml in decompiled SystemUI.

Its possible in CM.
See my SS. I will release it once I have a solution on porting it easily.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2084
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2073

And about porting stock Touchwiz Toggles to CM just like @MuSaddiq says you need to compare the id values from stock QuickSettings smali files to your ids . I already made that about a year ago but I got FC in wifi toggle hehe.
The Following User Says Thank You to mariozawa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes