Post Reply

TouchWiz Launcher

OP mattan1999

26th March 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #1  
mattan1999's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hi!
I recently tried to install the S5 launcher. It stopped everytime i tried to launch it. So im trying to get the stock launcher for GT-I9505 again. But it wont install. :'(
Any fix?
Plz help me
26th March 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #2  
Albe95's Avatar
Senior Member
Verona (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 2,559
 
1,601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Go to the settings and uninstall update on app manager.
26th March 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #3  
mattan1999's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albe95

Go to the settings and uninstall update on app manager.

Why should i uninstall update?
What does that app do?
26th March 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #4  
phil.o's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Erfurt
Thanks Meter: 2,359
 
2,174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattan1999

Hi!
I recently tried to install the S5 launcher. It stopped everytime i tried to launch it. So im trying to get the stock launcher for GT-I9505 again. But it wont install. :'(
Any fix?
Plz help me

"It won't install"?
You have to push the SecLauncher3.apk to /system/priv-app, e.g.with root explorer.
The Following User Says Thank You to phil.o For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1,011
 
1,297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
People that don't know what they are doing should not mess with there's phones, then open countless threads on here asking for others to put right their mistakes.

Sent from my SM-G900H using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to John_wba For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #6  
mattan1999's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phil.o

"It won't install"?
You have to push the SecLauncher3.apk to /system/priv-app, e.g.with root explorer.

I've already tried that and rebooted. It doesn't work
26th March 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #7  
phil.o's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Erfurt
Thanks Meter: 2,359
 
2,174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattan1999

I've already tried that and rebooted. It doesn't work

...and you also set the right permissions (rw-r--r--)?
26th March 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #8  
mattan1999's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phil.o

...and you also set the right permissions (rw-r--r--)?

Yep
26th March 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #9  
Albe95's Avatar
Senior Member
Verona (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 2,559
 
1,601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
If you install S5 launcher by apk you can uninstall simply by settings.If you replace file in System folder put the original touchwiz in it.
26th March 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #10  
mattan1999's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albe95

If you install S5 launcher by apk you can uninstall simply by settings.If you replace file in System folder put the original touchwiz in it.

i installed it as an apk but i can't find it in the settings menu. :/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank