Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,495 Members 37,475 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Technichal Question Here

Tip us?
 
bluebeanie
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Aug 2013
Storage [Q] Technichal Question Here

Hey everyone. Recently I did the free sim unlock that crixley posted. Now I checked the phone to see if it was unlocked by entering the special code on the dial pad. I followed the instructions carefully but nevertheless - my i717 kept saying "No SIM Card" whenever I put in the tmobile sim but it read my att sim when I put it in. Now i tried different modems/radios but still the same thing. Im not sure if its a problem with the sim because it is old. It came with my HTC Sensation 4g from tmobile and that was about early 2012. The sim has just been in a box with stuff all over it to so I dont know if its ruined. What do you guys think? Ill post a pic of both sims. Ill post a pic of unlock message to. Thanks!

Top Is Tmobile sim
bot is att sim
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	code-simlock-menu_grande.png
Views:	2498
Size:	102.0 KB
ID:	2650500   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140325_211304.jpg
Views:	2241
Size:	234.7 KB
ID:	2650501  
 
rangercaptain
Old
#2  
rangercaptain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,678
Posts: 4,429
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: West Coast of California
You unlocked the phone -- why? You don't have an account with a non-at&t carrier?

Just borrow a non-at&t sim card from anyone.
 
bluebeanie
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rangercaptain View Post
You unlocked the phone -- why? You don't have an account with a non-at&t carrier?

Just borrow a non-at&t sim card from anyone.
It was a given to me. And I want to use it at tmobile
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes