Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Miracast is awesume!

OP dinotoad

25th March 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
One reason I got this tablet was to try miracast. I picked up a Panasonic. Blue ray player that supports miracast. It was easy to configure and works great! I don't know why but was surprised that it sends the sound also.

Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk
25th March 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
what is miracast?
25th March 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiggZ

what is miracast?

Google is your friend:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Miracast
25th March 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #4  
BLueBLaze100's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Isn't this Miracast that requires the screen to be on all the time ?

Sent from my LG-V510 using Tapatalk
26th March 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Yes, it appears that the screen must be on to enable screen mirroring. That is OK for me. I have it on right now with my 50" plasma TV and using my bluetooth keyboard. I just use the tablet kind of like a mouse pad since I don't know how to naviigate to everything with the keyboard.


Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Hinesville, GA
Thanks Meter: 75
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinotoad

Yes, it appears that the screen must be on to enable screen mirroring. That is OK for me. I have it on right now with my 50" plasma TV and using my bluetooth keyboard. I just use the tablet kind of like a mouse pad since I don't know how to naviigate to everything with the keyboard.


Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk

Can use app Screen Standby to cut the signal to the screen. Funny is you can still tap
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes