Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,353 Members 47,371 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help restock a HTC one (M7)

Tip us?
 
dazzco
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Help restock a HTC one (M7)

Hi All, Firstly let me say thankyou for the years of help i've received from all on this site...

Ok so without thinking i went ahead and tried rooting my HTC one (M7)

It didnt work but now i have TAMPERED and UNLOCKED,

I would like to know if there is a way I can Remove both the above and revert back to how it was? if so can i also remove the Clockwork Recovery as well?

I just want it to go back to how it was before i started messing.

phone details

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.0000
RADIO-4A.23.3263.28
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB

HTC one UK, o2, KITKAT 4.4.2 sense 5.5

i tried S-OFF with firewater, revone and toolkit but still cant S-OFF, so any help to revert back to how it was (noob style) thankyou all
 
clsA
Old
#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 875
Posts: 3,244
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco View Post
Hi All, Firstly let me say thankyou for the years of help i've received from all on this site...

Ok so without thinking i went ahead and tried rooting my HTC one (M7)

It didnt work but now i have TAMPERED and UNLOCKED,

I would like to know if there is a way I can Remove both the above and revert back to how it was? if so can i also remove the Clockwork Recovery as well?

I just want it to go back to how it was before i started messing.

phone details

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.0000
RADIO-4A.23.3263.28
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB

HTC one UK, o2, KITKAT 4.4.2 sense 5.5

i tried S-OFF with firewater, revone and toolkit but still cant S-OFF, so any help to revert back to how it was (noob style) thankyou all
Should be pretty simple
just relock your bootloader with fastboot
fastboot oem lock
then flash this
RUU >> http://www.androidruu.com/getdownloa...3_signed_2.exe
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
dazzco
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Should be pretty simple
just relock your bootloader with fastboot
fastboot oem lock
then flash this
thankyou very much for the VERY quick response...

I will try this now!

could you.... please.... in case i get stuck tell me how to relock bootloader with fastboot because apparently i need S-OFF to do this!

thankyou again
 
clsA
Old
#4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 875
Posts: 3,244
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco View Post
thankyou very much for the VERY quick response...

I will try this now!

could you.... please.... in case i get stuck tell me how to relock bootloader with fastboot because apparently i need S-OFF to do this!

thankyou again
I just did ?

fastboot oem lock
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
dazzco
Old
(Last edited by dazzco; 27th March 2014 at 01:51 AM.) Reason: update
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
I just did ?

fastboot oem lock
Sorry! I tried it But it says it cant do it because i need the correct Rom Update Utility

Error 131 customer id error
 
clsA
Old
#6  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 875
Posts: 3,244
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco View Post
Sorry! I tried it But it says it cant do it because i need the correct Rom Update Utility
then your not _O2_UK_4.20.206.16

what does it say your OS is ?
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
dazzco
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
then your not _O2_UK_4.20.206.16

what does it say your OS is ?
it doesnt but my misses said its unlocked.

it says OS- (nothing after)

thanx
 
clsA
Old
#8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 875
Posts: 3,244
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco View Post
it doesnt but my misses said its unlocked.

it says OS- (nothing after)

thanx
relock the bootloader
then run the ruu
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
dazzco
Old
(Last edited by dazzco; 27th March 2014 at 02:07 AM.) Reason: remove details
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
relock the bootloader
then run the ruu
Still same, Sorry this is the file i got from getvar

(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.23.3263.28
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: ************* (i removed)
(bootloader) imei: *************** (i removed)
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3914mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.055s

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Forums Added for the Nvidia Shield Tablet and Sharp Aquos Crystal

Just a few days ago, wetook an in depth look at theNvidia Shield Tabletand … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more

Take a Perfectly Stable Shot with Open Camera

The camera app on our Android smartphones and tablets isn’t something we focus on all … more

Motorola Droid X Receives Almost Fully Functional KitKat Port

While we are all wondering when Google will decide to officially release … more