Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,816 Members 39,092 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help restock a HTC one (M7)

Tip us?
 
dazzco
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Help restock a HTC one (M7)

Hi All, Firstly let me say thankyou for the years of help i've received from all on this site...

Ok so without thinking i went ahead and tried rooting my HTC one (M7)

It didnt work but now i have TAMPERED and UNLOCKED,

I would like to know if there is a way I can Remove both the above and revert back to how it was? if so can i also remove the Clockwork Recovery as well?

I just want it to go back to how it was before i started messing.

phone details

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.0000
RADIO-4A.23.3263.28
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB

HTC one UK, o2, KITKAT 4.4.2 sense 5.5

i tried S-OFF with firewater, revone and toolkit but still cant S-OFF, so any help to revert back to how it was (noob style) thankyou all
 
clsA
Old
#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 852
Posts: 3,180
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco View Post
Hi All, Firstly let me say thankyou for the years of help i've received from all on this site...

Ok so without thinking i went ahead and tried rooting my HTC one (M7)

It didnt work but now i have TAMPERED and UNLOCKED,

I would like to know if there is a way I can Remove both the above and revert back to how it was? if so can i also remove the Clockwork Recovery as well?

I just want it to go back to how it was before i started messing.

phone details

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.0000
RADIO-4A.23.3263.28
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB

HTC one UK, o2, KITKAT 4.4.2 sense 5.5

i tried S-OFF with firewater, revone and toolkit but still cant S-OFF, so any help to revert back to how it was (noob style) thankyou all
Should be pretty simple
just relock your bootloader with fastboot
fastboot oem lock
then flash this
RUU >> http://www.androidruu.com/getdownloa...3_signed_2.exe
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
dazzco
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Should be pretty simple
just relock your bootloader with fastboot
fastboot oem lock
then flash this
thankyou very much for the VERY quick response...

I will try this now!

could you.... please.... in case i get stuck tell me how to relock bootloader with fastboot because apparently i need S-OFF to do this!

thankyou again
 
clsA
Old
#4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 852
Posts: 3,180
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco View Post
thankyou very much for the VERY quick response...

I will try this now!

could you.... please.... in case i get stuck tell me how to relock bootloader with fastboot because apparently i need S-OFF to do this!

thankyou again
I just did ?

fastboot oem lock
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
dazzco
Old
(Last edited by dazzco; 27th March 2014 at 01:51 AM.) Reason: update
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
I just did ?

fastboot oem lock
Sorry! I tried it But it says it cant do it because i need the correct Rom Update Utility

Error 131 customer id error
 
clsA
Old
#6  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 852
Posts: 3,180
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco View Post
Sorry! I tried it But it says it cant do it because i need the correct Rom Update Utility
then your not _O2_UK_4.20.206.16

what does it say your OS is ?
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
dazzco
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
then your not _O2_UK_4.20.206.16

what does it say your OS is ?
it doesnt but my misses said its unlocked.

it says OS- (nothing after)

thanx
 
clsA
Old
#8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 852
Posts: 3,180
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzco View Post
it doesnt but my misses said its unlocked.

it says OS- (nothing after)

thanx
relock the bootloader
then run the ruu
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
dazzco
Old
(Last edited by dazzco; 27th March 2014 at 02:07 AM.) Reason: remove details
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
relock the bootloader
then run the ruu
Still same, Sorry this is the file i got from getvar

(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.23.3263.28
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: ************* (i removed)
(bootloader) imei: *************** (i removed)
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3914mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.055s

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more