FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] How can i install games in SD Card???

22 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Gamer11, Junior Member on 25th March 2014, 01:13 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a game that have .obb game data. Will this work if i put it in external SD Card (Android>Obb) Because i dont have space in device storage
 
 
25th March 2014, 06:34 PM |#2  
luisbraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Faro
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamer11

I have a game that have .obb game data. Will this work if i put it in external SD Card (Android>Obb) Because i dont have space in device storage

Use FolderMount from playstore: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...evasque.fmount
I have 3 games with 2GB each, and still have 2.7GB free in the internal memory.
26th March 2014, 11:54 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Jalandhar
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unhappy My device is not rooted
Quote:
Originally Posted by luisbraz

Use FolderMount from playstore: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...evasque.fmount
I have 3 games with 2GB each, and still have 2.7GB free in the internal memory.

My device is not rooted.
27th March 2014, 01:02 AM |#4  
luisbraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Faro
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamer11

My device is not rooted.

Well, now you have a reason to root it!
27th March 2014, 02:17 AM |#5  
Whosat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 265
 
More
I.e. can't be done without root as the stock ROM does not have support for it
27th March 2014, 03:29 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Piņas
Thanks Meter: 187
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whosat

I.e. can't be done without root as the stock ROM does not have support for it

You cant do it without root...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes