Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Safestrap

27th March 2014, 04:10 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
millington
Thanks Meter: 68
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Just got my second note 3 the first one had no problems useing safestrap the second one has not been updated it hasnt had the "pre kitkat update" and for some reason i flashed xnote 7 and it said success but it wont boot it just keeps going to safestrap recovery over and over until you boot into stock rom . Then i tryed the dynamic rom and it just says failed. Any one had this trouble or am i missing a step or what .help?
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
 
 
27th March 2014, 04:16 AM |#2  
altrikdout21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington, D.C.
Thanks Meter: 93
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shane1981

Just got my second note 3 the first one had no problems useing safestrap the second one has not been updated it hasnt had the "pre kitkat update" and for some reason i flashed xnote 7 and it said success but it wont boot it just keeps going to safestrap recovery over and over until you boot into stock rom . Then i tryed the dynamic rom and it just says failed. Any one had this trouble or am i missing a step or what .help?
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

Might get more help over in Q&A, but I would use the method here to return to stock mj5 and then ota update to nb4 then root and such from there.

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 06:00 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Fayetteville NC
Thanks Meter: 49
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I didn't have any problem with X-Note (which is now my daily ROM) or Dynamic, but I couldn't restore my stock backup - until I deleted the slot and made the data space larger. Check your sizes.
27th March 2014, 12:45 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
millington
Thanks Meter: 68
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
The only differance between the two phones is that my other note 3 has none of the at&t apps that they put on there. Maybe thats what the problem is . But the other one i had the stock rom and two other roms on it at one time and had no problem .

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes