TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19bn back in February, they took the tech … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Porting 6th Sense

OP Wilber Lidi

26th March 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Ipoh
Thanks Meter: 23
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Hello Guys

I found this in the HTC One development.

Is this portable to our device?

Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2690121
Last edited by Wilber Lidi; 26th March 2014 at 04:24 PM.
26th March 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #2  
MikiGry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I dont think because :
It is not the same screen relolution.
Not the same cheap set.
And this is samsung and this rom is for HTC ONE.
So it is not portnable.


Wysłane z mojego GT-I9070P przy użyciu Tapatalka
26th March 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #3  
PradeepMurugan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karur
Thanks Meter: 257
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilber Lidi

Hello Guys

I found this in the HTC One development.

Is this portable to our device?

Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2690121

Yes it can be ported in the same way as we port xperia apps but it is difficult.
27th March 2014, 02:34 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Ipoh
Thanks Meter: 23
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PradeepMurugan

Yes it can be ported in the same way as we port xperia apps but it is difficult.

Is there any thread of how to port system apps like TouchWiz?
27th March 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #5  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,492
 
7,631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilber Lidi

Is there any thread of how to port system apps like TouchWiz?

I think that you can find out that with "search".
27th March 2014, 12:17 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Ipoh
Thanks Meter: 23
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

I think that you can find out that with "search".

Haha okay thanks

But, can you tell me your ways to decompile and recompile apks because the command prompt can decompile mine and i tried most of the tutorials but they are not working
27th March 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #7  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,492
 
7,631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilber Lidi

Haha okay thanks

But, can you tell me your ways to decompile and recompile apks because the command prompt can decompile mine and i tried most of the tutorials but they are not working

You need to follow whole guide. You need Java sdk, then you need to put its path to system path. You need newest apktool if you want to decompile KitKat app.

Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag Ipoh
Thanks Meter: 23
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

You need to follow whole guide. You need Java sdk, then you need to put its path to system path. You need newest apktool if you want to decompile KitKat app.

Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk

So if i wanted to customize my recent task manager (recent apps), what should i edit?
27th March 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #9  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,492
 
7,631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilber Lidi

So if i wanted to customize my recent task manager (recent apps), what should i edit?

You need to find what apk is for that. I do not know, you must research.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes