Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stuck in AP Fastboot

OP killeer73

27th March 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
My phone is seriously screwed as of right now. The other day I learned there was finally a way to root the XT907 version 98.30.1 and so that's immediately did exactly that. Successfully rooted my phone and decided why not go further and flash a custom ROM to it. Attempted to unlock the bootloader was under the belief that it had done so successfully and attempted to flash a recovery twrp to be exact. Now my phone is stuck in AP Fastboot and i cant do anything with it. I can't turn it off, I can't change the menu to reset it, nothing. I'm fairly new to this so i'm probably missing something but I have taken apart the phone and disconnected the battery cable and left it over night, nothing happened still stuck on the same page. I have tried RSDLite, didn't work. I don't know what else to do. This is all my phone says
AP Fastboot Flash Mode (S)
10.9B(*) 9sha-1e9f557, 2013-09-26 13:20:55)
eMMC Info: Size 8GB
Device is LOCKED. Status Code: 0
Battery Low
Transfer Mode:
USB Connected
Fastboot Reason: Flash Fail
then its just usb connection and disconnection. The only thing i know that i can do is replace the mother board and im tempted to do just that but im hoping someone on here can help.
27th March 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Rsdlite will fix you right up. If it didn't work the first time you probably did something wrong

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to thewraith420 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Yep
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewraith420

Rsdlite will fix you right up. If it didn't work the first time you probably did something wrong

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk

Your probably right at first it didnt do anything but i had just left it plugged into the comp for awhile and came back and it was fixed thankfully. more than likely it was the rsd so thank you
13th April 2014, 06:45 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
los angeles
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
hold volume up and power as soon as it turns of press volume up and down and power and then scoll down to reboot and there you go quick fix after just reinstall the stock file and it will fix the loop
good luck
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes