Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

koodo Samsung Galaxy SIII (SGH-I747M) going nuts help

OP dugie33

27th March 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Brockville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Ok so everyone says this is a great phone, but at the moment I really miss my S2 International

My S3 is constantly freezing up, toggling wifi, just all around slow. Like I can go make a pot of coffee half the time while im waiting for an app to load.

Some info on what im using. Phone was koodo and is now unlocked and running on fido. I got phone second hand and when booted into recovery it shows dead droid (phone is not rooted or anything to my knowledge, verified with root checker) my main apps of use are chrome youtube tasker utter bbm and facebook. So I am very frustrated as my S2 seems to have been twice the phone this is. Please help me fix this as it cant be right!
28th March 2014, 12:06 AM   |  #2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,000
 
3,148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
I suggest flashing a stock rooted ROM rather than trying to fix the existing ROM.
28th March 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Brockville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I suggest flashing a stock rooted ROM rather than trying to fix the existing ROM.

I don't have access to a computer right now. Or this thing would be running avatar rom, be fully rooted and full of awesomeness but without a comp. Im quite powerless to the little green man inside lol.
28th March 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dugie33

I don't have access to a computer right now. Or this thing would be running avatar rom, be fully rooted and full of awesomeness but without a comp. Im quite powerless to the little green man inside lol.

You don't know anyone who has a computer ?
28th March 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Brockville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by petenatas

You don't know anyone who has a computer ?

I live in a remote area and dont currently drive. And most people nowadays are quite skeptical of you downloading programs etc. On their computer. So I do know a couple of people with computers, but either will not let me install odin or I cant get there. been keeping eye out for one on kijiji and other classifieds. Mainly as I use many things like tasker etc that would work alot better with root, busy box, Xposed framework etc.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes