FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

How: Slimkat 4.4.2 to Stock 4.3

144 posts
Thanks Meter: 36
 
By schwick, Senior Member on 27th March 2014, 03:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi everyone, I tried searching but I cannot find an answer that's why I'm posting this thread. I want to know what's the instructions for going back to stock 4.3? I'm currently on slimkat 4.4.2, can I just Odin MrRobinson's stock 4.3 with root? Thanks!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
 
 
27th March 2014, 04:50 PM |#2  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwick

Hi everyone, I tried searching but I cannot find an answer that's why I'm posting this thread. I want to know what's the instructions for going back to stock 4.3? I'm currently on slimkat 4.4.2, can I just Odin MrRobinson's stock 4.3 with root? Thanks!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk

Wipe data, cache and dalvik, Odin , profit.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 05:15 PM |#3  
schwick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Meycauayan
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

Wipe data, cache and dalvik, Odin , profit.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

Thank you!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 05:16 PM |#4  
schwick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Meycauayan
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

Wipe data, cache and dalvik, Odin , profit.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

One more thing, it's the same for 4.1.2? Ty

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 05:31 PM |#5  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwick

One more thing, it's the same for 4.1.2? Ty

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk

If you are on the Knox bootloader, no. You'll need to flash that via recovery.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 08:11 PM |#6  
schwick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Meycauayan
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

If you are on the Knox bootloader, no. You'll need to flash that via recovery.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

Thanks again, successfully flashed mine to stock!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes