FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

How: Slimkat 4.4.2 to Stock 4.3

144 posts
Thanks Meter: 36
 
By schwick, Senior Member on 27th March 2014, 03:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi everyone, I tried searching but I cannot find an answer that's why I'm posting this thread. I want to know what's the instructions for going back to stock 4.3? I'm currently on slimkat 4.4.2, can I just Odin MrRobinson's stock 4.3 with root? Thanks!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
 
 
27th March 2014, 04:50 PM |#2  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwick

Hi everyone, I tried searching but I cannot find an answer that's why I'm posting this thread. I want to know what's the instructions for going back to stock 4.3? I'm currently on slimkat 4.4.2, can I just Odin MrRobinson's stock 4.3 with root? Thanks!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk

Wipe data, cache and dalvik, Odin , profit.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 05:15 PM |#3  
schwick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Meycauayan
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

Wipe data, cache and dalvik, Odin , profit.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

Thank you!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 05:16 PM |#4  
schwick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Meycauayan
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

Wipe data, cache and dalvik, Odin , profit.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

One more thing, it's the same for 4.1.2? Ty

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 05:31 PM |#5  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwick

One more thing, it's the same for 4.1.2? Ty

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk

If you are on the Knox bootloader, no. You'll need to flash that via recovery.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 08:11 PM |#6  
schwick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Meycauayan
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

If you are on the Knox bootloader, no. You'll need to flash that via recovery.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

Thanks again, successfully flashed mine to stock!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes