Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,785 Members 45,754 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] ROM PORT FAIL Mokee 4.4.2 "unfortunately system.ui has crashed"

Tip us?
 
Soureen
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 73
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Siliguri
Lightbulb [Q] ROM PORT FAIL Mokee 4.4.2 "unfortunately system.ui has crashed"

I am trying to Port the Mokee 4.4.2 and have become some what successful as it boots... but my story ends there it self !!

After it boots at the first screen itself a Pop up appears mentioning that " Unfortunately , the process com.android.systemui has stopped "

I have tried replacing the SystemUI.apk but still the problem persists !

I have tried searching for help in the forums but didn't find anything that could help me

PLEASE HELP ASAP
 
Nasheich Xfiles
Old
#2  
Nasheich Xfiles's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1887
Posts: 1,846
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Jakarta Utara

 
DONATE TO ME
+1

Indonesian Developer

From Indonesia, to peoples around the world..



My Contributions on XDA
Roms, Guides, Apps, etc


Follow my
Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | Instragram | Blog

NFC destroyer for any roms


Join The Beta Tester for LG OPTIMUS L9
 
afi1982
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3010
Posts: 1,198
Join Date: Aug 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soureen View Post
I am trying to Port the Mokee 4.4.2 and have become some what successful as it boots... but my story ends there it self !!

After it boots at the first screen itself a Pop up appears mentioning that " Unfortunately , the process com.android.systemui has stopped "

I have tried replacing the SystemUI.apk but still the problem persists !

I have tried searching for help in the forums but didn't find anything that could help me

PLEASE HELP ASAP
there is some .so files inside the lib directory that you need to copy to your base rom.
 
k5t4j5
Old
#4  
k5t4j5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 707
Posts: 720
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Green Cove Springs, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by afi1982 View Post
there is some .so files inside the lib directory that you need to copy to your base rom.
Would you mind telling which one's need to be moved over?
 
Nasheich Xfiles
Old
#5  
Nasheich Xfiles's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1887
Posts: 1,846
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Jakarta Utara

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by k5t4j5 View Post
Would you mind telling which one's need to be moved over?
i've found the fix, replace the libandroidfw.so

Indonesian Developer

From Indonesia, to peoples around the world..



My Contributions on XDA
Roms, Guides, Apps, etc


Follow my
Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | Instragram | Blog

NFC destroyer for any roms


Join The Beta Tester for LG OPTIMUS L9
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes