Post Reply

device is stock in HTC wont boot up and it wont get in HTC screen to install ruu

23rd March 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #31  
mopartonyg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag L.A. Area
Thanks Meter: 157
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
OK since no one else asked the dumb question I will, have you used fastboot commands before? looks like u are on windows 7,If your pc is not set up right u can ADB to bootloader but fastboot commands will not work. just asking, trying to help out
25th March 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #32  
elmanortega's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag perez zeledon
Thanks Meter: 128
 
1,463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented

Im an idiot, I didn't realize that you are *** LOCKED *** and S-ON <- this make it 100% impossible to do pretty much anything...

Looks like the device has been updated to the 2.04 OTA that went out.

Give me some time to think about this one, you may need to have the device JTAG'ed if I can not come up with a viable solution.

The only two possible options besides getting jtagged...

Have you tried to do a factory reset (the red selection) from the bootloader? <- this "should" fix things.... but im sure it wont if you already tried.

Maybe try running the RUU.exe, except have the device already booted into fastboot (unless you tried this too)


thanks man
i did another dna 3 weeks ago
i did exactly what you said and it worked
but that device had a working htc screen
it was easy
but this one the htc screen is not working
i will try this 2 more things i will report today

thanks
28th March 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #33  
elmanortega's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag perez zeledon
Thanks Meter: 128
 
1,463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmanortega

thanks man
i did another dna 3 weeks ago
i did exactly what you said and it worked
but that device had a working htc screen
it was easy
but this one the htc screen is not working
i will try this 2 more things i will report today

thanks

it wasso easy whe we had devices qith microsd card slot and now is so hard to fix things
still looking for afix
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes