5,606,588 Members 36,064 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Safestrap MK2 Not Booting Into Recovery

Tip us?
 
pavan94
Old
#21  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac View Post
Still having this issue?
I had some strange things happen to me back when I has my SafeStrap S4 and the only thing that fixed it for me was Odin back to stock then redoing everything unfortunately.
Have you tried asking in the SafeStrap thread?

Sent from my S4
-KitKat
-KToonsez Kernel
-Philz Recovery
Yes still have this issue. I'm on a mac, no space to dual boot and Odin RARELY works on my virtual machine so I'm avoiding it at all costs. Any other suggestions?
 
Mistertac
Old
#22  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 676
Posts: 1,846
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Springfield, Ma
Quote:
Originally Posted by pavan94 View Post
Yes still have this issue. I'm on a mac, no space to dual boot and Odin RARELY works on my virtual machine so I'm avoiding it at all costs. Any other suggestions?
I'm sorry I don't use a Mac so I couldn't even begin to guess what's up on that. All I can say to you and the other poster is that once I updated my old S4 to mj7 which has Knox.. Things didn't seem to be the same. I had random issues myself which I never encountered on previous non Knox bootloaders. I ended up having to Odin a few times to get things working normally. I had installed hyperdrive onto the stock slot and that's what got me screwed up. Hashcode says to not do that and if you do... He doesn't support it.

I know this doesn't help you... Just sharing my experience. Someone here on XDA should be able tho

Sent from my unknown using Tapatalk
 
joshm.1219
Old
#23  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 894
Posts: 2,251
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Philadelphia
Quote:
Originally Posted by pavan94 View Post
Yes still have this issue. I'm on a mac, no space to dual boot and Odin RARELY works on my virtual machine so I'm avoiding it at all costs. Any other suggestions?
Heimdall, Odin version that works in Mac, Google it

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2848/11738368925_6e7dbef510_o.png
  • CARRIER: VERIZON
  • DEVICE: HTC ONE MAX
  • RECOVERY: TWRP 2.7
  • ROM: NUSENSE SIX
  • KERNEL: CLEANKERNEL
  • LAUNCHER: TSF SHELL
  • XPOSED MODULES: Greenify/KeepChat/NotifyClean/Sense6Toolbox/Snapshare/YoutubeAdAway
  • CASE: POWER FLIP
  • HACKS: LIFETIME FREE PIZZA DELIVERY
 
Mistertac
Old
#24  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 676
Posts: 1,846
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Springfield, Ma
Not sure why I completely forgot to recommend heimdall lol good call

Sent from my unknown using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 12:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:04 PM ----------

Here op
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=755265

Sent from my unknown using Tapatalk
 
gtmaster303
Old
#25  
gtmaster303's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 389
Posts: 1,389
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm having a similar problem with SS.
I just wiped the stock slot, while on slot 1 with a custom rom. I can't boot into SS anymore.
I can see the SS boot option every time I start my phone, but my screen doesn't respond to touch. Neither recovery or continue to OS. My current custom rom boots fine, but I can't get back into recovery
Androids since September 2010
Cliq, 3G Slide, G2, 4G Slide, Captivate Glide, Galaxy S Relay, Droid Razr M
 
Mistertac
Old
#26  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 676
Posts: 1,846
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Springfield, Ma
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtmaster303 View Post
I'm having a similar problem with SS.
I just wiped the stock slot, while on slot 1 with a custom rom. I can't boot into SS anymore.
I can see the SS boot option every time I start my phone, but my screen doesn't respond to touch. Neither recovery or continue to OS. My current custom rom boots fine, but I can't get back into recovery
Seems like people are having issues when doing anything to the stock slot. Which is another reason its not recommended. But hey when I was on SS I did it to... don't think I'm scolding you here lol

You try installing SS back onto your phone from your other ROM?

Sent from my unknown using Tapatalk
 
gtmaster303
Old
#27  
gtmaster303's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 389
Posts: 1,389
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac View Post
Seems like people are having issues when doing anything to the stock slot. Which is another reason its not recommended. But hey when I was on SS I did it to... don't think I'm scolding you here lol

You try installing SS back onto your phone from your other ROM?

Sent from my unknown using Tapatalk
Yup tried doing that many times. Nothing doing.
Any help please?
Androids since September 2010
Cliq, 3G Slide, G2, 4G Slide, Captivate Glide, Galaxy S Relay, Droid Razr M
 
gkitab
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 302
Join Date: Jun 2010
Please help. I attempted to flash a rom and it went bad. Will not boot. Stuck on samsung custom screen with unlock symbol. I cannot get back into safestrap as it is stuck on black screen with samsung and unlocked lock icon that says custom. How do I manually get into safestrap to restore back up?
 
gtmaster303
Old
#29  
gtmaster303's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 389
Posts: 1,389
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gkitab View Post
Please help. I attempted to flash a rom and it went bad. Will not boot. Stuck on samsung custom screen with unlock symbol. I cannot get back into safestrap as it is stuck on black screen with samsung and unlocked lock icon that says custom. How do I manually get into safestrap to restore back up?
If all else fails I think you can use Odin to restore back to stock

Sent from my Droid RAZR M
Androids since September 2010
Cliq, 3G Slide, G2, 4G Slide, Captivate Glide, Galaxy S Relay, Droid Razr M

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes