MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can you hard reset the phone since the battery is non-removable

OP 3f62011

26th March 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Hello,

How do you hard reset the phone since the battery is non-removable.

Thank you!
26th March 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3f62011

Hello,

How do you hard reset the phone since the battery is non-removable.

Thank you!

Just like the M7 and the DNA. Hold down volume and power for 10 seconds or so.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to meest For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I think just power needs to be held down, don't need both meest

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th March 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #4  
blackroseMD1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 425
 
2,000 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grim489

I think just power needs to be held down, don't need both meest

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Just power doesn't work. Tried that yesterday when I got stuck in a bootloop. Has to be power+vol.
The Following User Says Thank You to blackroseMD1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 05:43 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
My mistake :/ That's weird on my original one it was just power. Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th March 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag OKC, OK
Thanks Meter: 70
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
If you try just holding power for 10 seconds, it prompts you to use vol up + power lol. How I found out
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hard reset, non-removable battery
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes