Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

DashClock. How to make it my default lock screen?

28th March 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
I want to thank everyone on here for the replies over the last two days on my other questions.

One thing I want is to get DashClock as the default lock screen, but I can only get it to the "screen on the right of my normal launch screen" and am unable to delete the default lock screen and make DashClock take over the "one on the left" that is the default.

Has anyone gotten DashClock to work properly with the new HTC One, and if so, please tell me how.

Thank you all,
28th March 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
I haven't been able to figure out how to get a different widget on the "main" homescreen, either. I was able to swipe to the left (to go right) and place a widget on that homescreen, but no way to change the default that I can see.
28th March 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #3  
hgoldner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southeastern Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 544
 
2,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by breakerfall

I haven't been able to figure out how to get a different widget on the "main" homescreen, either. I was able to swipe to the left (to go right) and place a widget on that homescreen, but no way to change the default that I can see.

Not sure I understand your issue. You can remove the default widget(s) on the device by simply pressing and holding, then dragging them off the screen. You can also modify the home screens in Settings --> Personalize --> Manage Home Screen Pages. You can switch which screen is "home" and even remove a whole screen.

As far as adding apps/widgets/homescreens, just press and hold a blank space on the screen and utilize the dropdown menu.

I have Dashclock running just fine on my M8, and use it for Daydream. Only issue I don't like is that to get it to Daydream horizontally, I have to start Daydream manually with the phone horizontal. Wish it would autosense that.
Last edited by hgoldner; 28th March 2014 at 05:03 PM.
28th March 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hgoldner

Not sure I understand your issue. You can remove the default widget(s) on the device by simply pressing and holding, then dragging them off the screen. You can also modify the home screens in Settings --> Personalize --> Manage Home Screen Pages. You can switch which screen is "home" and even remove a whole screen.

As far as adding apps/widgets/homescreens, just press and hold a blank space on the screen and utilize the dropdown menu.

I have Dashclock running just fine on my M8, and use it for Daydream. Only issue I don't like is that to get it to Daydream horizontally, I have to start Daydream manually with the phone horizontal. Wish it would autosense that.

Like everyone else is stating, we can add DashClock to the right, move, edit and remove the DashClock lock widget screen, but it is always to the right of the "home lock screen" thus if I want to see it I need to swipe from the very top of the lock screen to see what is to the right of it.

The "home lock screen" is unable to be "removed' since the "remove" button is greyed out for that, I can only "edit". When I want to remove or edit the DashClock lock screen both the "edit" and "remove" are available, but not on the default lock screen widget.

No one else has bene able to get DashClock on the main lock screen because I can't drag DashClock to the left, and I can't drag the home screen lock widget to the right, even though I can see both when I have DashClock "held down" to move, it just won't go to the left of the defaul "home lock screen" to then make DashClock the default view.
28th March 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by hgoldner

Not sure I understand your issue.

I mistakenly referred to "homescreen" instead of "lockscreen." Sorry for the confusion...
28th March 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #6  
hgoldner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southeastern Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 544
 
2,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by breakerfall

I mistakenly referred to "homescreen" instead of "lockscreen." Sorry for the confusion...

To tell the truth, I haven't figured out how to add widgets to the lockscreen..... I use a PIN anyway so not sure it would make a difference.
29th March 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #7  
Seahorse's Avatar
Senior Member
Southampton, hants
Thanks Meter: 13
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
More
Go to Settings > Security > Enable Lock Screen Widget.

Full details...
Last edited by Seahorse; 29th March 2014 at 03:11 AM.
29th March 2014, 01:07 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Doesn't work you can't move or remove the main lock screen. I can edit and move and lock screens I add to the right, but not the default main one.

Sent from my 831C using xda app-developers app
9th April 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #9  
O-2-L's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Co. Galway
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Any update?
Don't suppose anyone have found a solution to this?

Id would be nice to at least be able to add another widget under the stock lockscreen clock widget.
9th April 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2004
Not for dash clock but for Nils you can use the floating widget and it works fine

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank