Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,547 Members 45,850 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Timely Alarm Support

Tip us?
 
Robster83
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 131
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default [Q] Timely Alarm Support

Is it possible for Zooper to recognise alarms set via the Timely alarm App? I've searched and tried myself but cannot make it work, nor find a plugin for it.

Android knows the alarm is set, it displays the 'clock' icon alongside the WiFi, network etc indicators. But when I use the alarm parameters in Zooper it simply says 'Alarm not set'.

Any solutions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Otherwise... is there a 'feature request' section for Zooper?

Thanks!
 
kwerdenker
Old
#2  
kwerdenker's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1999
Posts: 1,337
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Probably the Zooper Forums

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robster83 View Post
Is it possible for Zooper to recognise alarms set via the Timely alarm App? I've searched and tried myself but cannot make it work, nor find a plugin for it.

Android knows the alarm is set, it displays the 'clock' icon alongside the WiFi, network etc indicators. But when I use the alarm parameters in Zooper it simply says 'Alarm not set'.

Any solutions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Otherwise... is there a 'feature request' section for Zooper?

Thanks!
Sorry, I can't really help you out there but I can give you some links where you maybe get some support:
You can request new features on the official support site here: http://zooper.themerapp.com/support/.../forums/268861 and for problems/errors you can go here: http://zooper.themerapp.com/support/.../forums/268863

Please use the forums for your Zooper related questions. I won't respond to PMs with questions that can/should be asked there. Thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to kwerdenker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
blazer380
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robster83 View Post
Is it possible for Zooper to recognise alarms set via the Timely alarm App? I've searched and tried myself but cannot make it work, nor find a plugin for it.

Android knows the alarm is set, it displays the 'clock' icon alongside the WiFi, network etc indicators. But when I use the alarm parameters in Zooper it simply says 'Alarm not set'.

Any solutions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Otherwise... is there a 'feature request' section for Zooper?

Thanks!
Did you ever figure out how to accomplish this? I'm running into the same issue.
 
Robster83
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 131
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by blazer380 View Post
Did you ever figure out how to accomplish this? I'm running into the same issue.
Sadly no, it still isn't working and I've never managed to find a way around it. I've even changed devices entirely since this thread was started and that's made no difference, as I did wonder if the phone or version of Android was part of the problem. I've gone from 4.3 on a Sony Z1 to 4.4.2 via Cyanogenmod on a Note 3 and it's the same.
 
blazer380
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robster83 View Post
Sadly no, it still isn't working and I've never managed to find a way around it. I've even changed devices entirely since this thread was started and that's made no difference, as I did wonder if the phone or version of Android was part of the problem. I've gone from 4.3 on a Sony Z1 to 4.4.2 via Cyanogenmod on a Note 3 and it's the same.
Bummer. I'm running KitKat on HTC One and no luck. I guess Timely doesn't report back to the stock alarm app and Zooper only reads that. It's like the last thing that I wanted for my theme, but I guess will have to leave it out for now.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes