Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

[Q] Stock Browser not opening default homepage

27th March 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 35
 
427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Hi all,

My stock browser used to set the homepage to google whenever close it by clicking on the Exit Button, but now it doesn't do it anymore..it opens the last visited page. Is there anyway to get it back as it was? I've checked the homepage settings and it's set to google..all settings look fine to me.

Any help would be highly appreciated.

Thanks guys.
27th March 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 7
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Try wiping data of the browser and then set the homepage.

Sent from galaxy n7105
27th March 2014, 01:45 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
go to setting in the browser n keep default blank then set desired home page
27th March 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 35
 
427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDA sucks

Try wiping data of the browser and then set the homepage.

Sent from galaxy n7105

LOL..XDA Doesn't suck !!!!

Anyways..tried that..doesn't work
27th March 2014, 02:13 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 35
 
427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.gibran

go to setting in the browser n keep default blank then set desired home page

No matter what I do...nothing happens...damn it
28th March 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 35
 
427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
This is still driving me nuts....Help plz guys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note II Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank