5,604,443 Members 48,490 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

IMEI = 0 on Moto G

Tip us?
 
surfino
Old
#31  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 56
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Rome
update bump

Back to stock and relocked bootloader, also did factory reset.

Signal is often 0 to 1 (and a lot of unavailable service), in some area of my city seems to work (and also 5 bars)
Problem is that if i change my sim to another mobile where i have 0 to 1 bars / unavailable network on Moto G i have 3 to 5 so i don't think it's an area problem.

Imei still 0 , tried to contact also .DE support (as i bought my phone in germany) and they'll need to investigate!
What can i do now?
 
denzel09
Old
#32  
denzel09's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 581
Posts: 2,972
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Venezia
Again. Sent it in warranty?
 
surfino
Old
#33  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 56
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Rome
trying to avoid sending in warranty as will take a lot of days and im leaving soon, damn
 
denzel09
Old
#34  
denzel09's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 581
Posts: 2,972
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Venezia
But i think that you have already tried the entire world of solutions, so ....
 
rohanraarora
Old
#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by surfino View Post
Last night i saw i can't connect on a carrier.
I saw on phone settings status that imei = 0
I changed a pair or ROMS (AOSB and then GPE) and i did before installing "fastboost erase all", that could be the problem?
Is there a way to have IMEI restored from 0 to what it's written on my battery?

German XT1032
I had same problem with my previous device , manually restored imei on my previous device which was Micromax A116 by using Engineer/Service mode dialing *#*#3646633#*#* which works for all MTK device
Dont know code for moto g
my current device is moto g PM me if you get any useful info or serice mode code
and take a look at this this might help you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1960918
please note i havent tried it for moto g.

Thanks

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please press thanks if my precious time saved yours..
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more