Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can not take pictures with the camera after update 4.4.2

OP north86

26th March 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reposed

Thank you - fixed. Even asked if I wanted it to detect the APN for me! Anyone know how to invoke this function again because I reset the APN hoping to connect to the carrier rather than the provider APN, but it just deleted it!

Did u Flash Commercial/Journalist? And camera its working?
26th March 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by reposed

Thank you - fixed. Even asked if I wanted it to detect the APN for me! Anyone know how to invoke this function again because I reset the APN hoping to connect to the carrier rather than the provider APN, but it just deleted it!

It seems I've lost root, and also have no recovery. Any quick guides on how to install a recovery or reroot without having to reinstall rom again?
26th March 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reposed

Thank you - fixed. Even asked if I wanted it to detect the APN for me! Anyone know how to invoke this function again because I reset the APN hoping to connect to the carrier rather than the provider APN, but it just deleted it!

Did u Flash Commercial/Journalist? And camera its working?
27th March 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #14  
Recognized Developer
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 5,199
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Fixes for non working camera

1) Clear data for ALL camera related apps in settings

2) Do a factory reset

3) If rooted, enter recovery, clear cache, clear dalvik, reboot


Start with doing (1), see if it works, if not try (2), see if it works then try (3)

Only if all 3 of these options do not work should you try a full reinstall.

Those will likely do nothing, the error comes from mm-qcamera, which is part of low level libs, clearing dalvik cache is almost always useless. A factory reset won't affect this issue either.

I'm guessing some FTFs carry different versions of camera libs.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 01:54 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MohammadAG

Those will likely do nothing, the error comes from mm-qcamera, which is part of low level libs, clearing dalvik cache is almost always useless. A factory reset won't affect this issue either.

I'm guessing some FTFs carry different versions of camera libs.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

yes flashing the commercial-journalist version fixed the issue for me but I lost root and recovery. However, I used fastboot to flash Z1_DooMLoRD_AdvStkKernel_FW-681_v02.img and then flashed the latest Super Su from the new DooMLoRD recovery to re-root the device.

http://uplod.ir/foq1809rvvmn/Z1_DooM...81_v02.img.htm
27th March 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #16  
jerpelea's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Lund
Thanks Meter: 38,453
 
6,671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
hi Guys,

i have flashed my device again when camera was not working with same 4.4 ftf rom and now camera seems to be working again

can you confirm this fix for your device

br
J
29th March 2014, 02:51 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Fixes for non working camera

1) Clear data for ALL camera related apps in settings

2) Do a factory reset

3) If rooted, enter recovery, clear cache, clear dalvik, reboot


Start with doing (1), see if it works, if not try (2), see if it works then try (3)

Only if all 3 of these options do not work should you try a full reinstall.

Hi,
after update to 4.4.2, my camera freezes after a few shots.
I made the step 1, rebooted the phone, and now it seems to be ok.
Thanks a lot.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes