Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] E:Can't mount /storage/sdcard0

OP egy_b0y

29th March 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I have this recovery now:

update-cwm-6.0.4.7-jena

but I can't install this zip: Cm-101-20131227-UNOFFICIAL-jen

i get error

"E:Can't mount /storage/sdcard0"

what to do?
31st March 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #2  
uccth's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by egy_b0y

I have this recovery now:

update-cwm-6.0.4.7-jena

but I can't install this zip: Cm-101-20131227-UNOFFICIAL-jen

i get error

"E:Can't mount /storage/sdcard0"

what to do?

try to wipe data or wipe cache.
31st March 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Žepče
Thanks Meter: 19
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by egy_b0y

I have this recovery now:

update-cwm-6.0.4.7-jena

but I can't install this zip: Cm-101-20131227-UNOFFICIAL-jen

i get error

"E:Can't mount /storage/sdcard0"

what to do?

Downgrade cwm to 6.0.4.5

Sent from my GT-S6500D using Tapatalk 2
31st March 2014, 10:42 PM   |  #4  
ahmedadd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 29
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Try this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2593427

Sent From My mini 2
15th April 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #5  
Ezzam_Itachi's Avatar
Member
Flag Sabah
Thanks Meter: 11
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
This is a well known issue .. You will get this problem with CWM 6.0.4.5 and above it I think .. ( I dont know if there is any new build ) You can try the suggestion by @ahmedadd or You can use CWM 6.0.3.3 .. because You are not trying to install CM11 so that version will work flawless for You ..
15th April 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #6  
MaDaLiNoSt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Wink Good
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ezzam_Itachi

This is a well known issue .. You will get this problem with CWM 6.0.4.5 and above it I think .. ( I dont know if there is any new build ) You can try the suggestion by @ahmedadd or You can use CWM 6.0.3.3 .. because You are not trying to install CM11 so that version will work flawless for You ..


This is the solution.
16th April 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #7  
Ezzam_Itachi's Avatar
Member
Flag Sabah
Thanks Meter: 11
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaDaLiNoSt



This is the solution.

Thanks !!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes