Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Recovery & Rooting] TWRP Touch Recovery 2.6.3.3 v.0.6 [M7_PORT]

29th March 2014, 11:58 AM |#111  
jmz's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Virginia Beach
Thanks Meter: 4,311
 
3,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turkez

I tried that before, tried again, still the same , but thanks anyway, I appreciate it.
The phone IS rooted though, everything's working, it seems to be just a cosmetic thing (the 'tampered' thing I mean). Or are there any implications I'm not aware of?

tampered happens anytime you flash a custom recovery or boot.img. It is perfectly normal
The Following User Says Thank You to jmz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th March 2014, 01:45 PM |#112  
Electronic Punk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 970
 
2,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
S-off when we get it usually has a switch to remove tampered

You will still see the red text, but its nothing to worry about.
But that time is not yet here.
29th March 2014, 01:47 PM |#113  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 12,714
 
10
13,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Electronic Punk

S-off when we get it usually has a switch to remove tampered

You will still see the red text, but its nothing to worry about.
But that time is not yet here.

Once S-OFF, the red text is easy to remove.
29th March 2014, 02:07 PM |#114  
Electronic Punk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 970
 
2,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Once S-OFF, the red text is easy to remove.

hmm but are you talking custom hboot?
29th March 2014, 02:13 PM |#115  
Bachatu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 125
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Once S-OFF, the red text is easy to remove.

Hey Cap, I was just looking at the hboot you posted with a hex editor and found the red text string. Is it as simple as removing that string saving it and then flashing the hboot through the bootloader?
29th March 2014, 02:19 PM |#116  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 12,714
 
10
13,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Electronic Punk

hmm but are you talking custom hboot?

Not custom - just modified stock. See below.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bachatu

Hey Cap, I was just looking at the hboot you posted with a hex editor and found the red text string. Is it as simple as removing that string saving it and then flashing the hboot through the bootloader?

That's the basic concept. I zero out the entire string, and it no longer shows. That's the quick and dirty way to do it. The pros disable the flag that makes it show in the first place, but I know nothing about doing such things .
29th March 2014, 02:22 PM |#117  
Bachatu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 125
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback



That's the basic concept. I zero out the entire string, and it no longer shows. That's the quick and dirty way to do it. The pros disable the flag that makes it show in the first place, but I know nothing about doing such things .

OK I'm doing that now and will test it. What's the name of the zip file I have to put in the SD card to flash it?
29th March 2014, 02:29 PM |#118  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 12,714
 
10
13,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bachatu

OK I'm doing that now and will test it. What's the name of the zip file I have to put in the SD card to flash it?

Wait, how did you get S-OFF?
29th March 2014, 02:38 PM |#119  
Bachatu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 125
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Wait, how did you get S-OFF?

Ha... I guess it would help if I had S-OFF first. 😱 I'm so used to flashing with my old phone that I forgot about that on the new phone.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes