Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

Just got a 7" Kindle Fire HD Demo Unit ...

24th March 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

You can extract kffa wherever you want.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk

OK, but it still quotes unable to find the path specified?
24th March 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #12  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 608
 
2,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
OK just want to verify, you extracted everything from the zip file, not just the batch file that you have to run, right? If that was the case, I also might mention running the script as admin would be a good idea. If this still doesn't work I have another idea of a reason why, had something similar happen to someone I helped and man was the reason weird.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
Last edited by stunts513; 24th March 2014 at 06:46 PM.
24th March 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

OK just want to verify, you extracted everything from the zip file, not just the batch file that you have to run, right? If that was the case, I also might mention running the script as admin would be a good idea. If this still doesn't work I have another idea of a reason why, had something similar happen to someone I helped and man was the reason weird.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk

yes all 155 file extracted and placed into a folder n the desktop, the run me file is run as admin
24th March 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #14  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 608
 
2,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
OK, shift + right click the folder that everything is extracted to and hit "new command prompt here", or something like that. Downside to what I'm telling Younis I'm not sure if the command promoted will have admin access, but if you know hot to use a command prompt, then feel free to run one as admin and CD into the directory. Anyways type the script name into the command promoted and press enter and try it. I had something like this happen before that didn't make sense but it worked when I did it like this.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

OK, shift + right click the folder that everything is extracted to and hit "new command prompt here", or something like that. Downside to what I'm telling Younis I'm not sure if the command promoted will have admin access, but if you know hot to use a command prompt, then feel free to run one as admin and CD into the directory. Anyways type the script name into the command promoted and press enter and try it. I had something like this happen before that didn't make sense but it worked when I did it like this.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk

Sadly ....
press any key to continue....
the system cannot find the path specified.

am sure this is an odd one ,,,,,,,,,,,,
24th March 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #16  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 608
 
2,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
The fastboot and adb commands are in the kffa folder right?


Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

The fastboot and adb commands are in the kffa folder right?


Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk

Yes,
Fastboot application
Adb application
Adb file
adbWinApi.dll
AdbWinUsbApi.dll
25th March 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #18  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 608
 
2,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Maybe its time to give SRT a try.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

Maybe its time to give SRT a try.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk

OK, downloaded and extracted KFHD_SR_v1.2.3
Extracted to folder
KF in Fastboot mode with Factory cable
Run SR Tool in Admin mode
Selec 4 Check Fastboot status - Product Tate-PVT-08
Select 3 Erase Cache an userdata - completed.
Select 1 Restore su only ..............
target reportd max download size f 1006632960 bytes
error: cannot load 'images/system.img' : no error

A bit further than previously but another wall..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in 7" Kindle Fire HD General by ThreadRank