Originally Posted by Gamul1
Thanks! I will give this a try. A few other questions around this:
1. Will the device still be encrypted once this is done?
2. If not - do you know if it is possible to fool the mail program into thinking it is still encrypted?
The device will no longer be encrypted, all data is wiped anyway.
You can re-encrypt the device though by going to settings>security>encryption>encrypt tablet