Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

Stuck on firmware upgrade encountered an issue restore

29th March 2014, 10:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Please help!!! I tried rooting my device using this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...__utmk=1390275
and after clicking start in odin, the progress bar stopped moving halfway through. I didn't know what to do so i shut down my phone and when i started it back up, i got the message: Firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in kies and try again.
Now im stuck on this screen but i can still go into downloading mode.
I am using t-mobile and my phone model is SM-900. I think the problem was because i used the wrong file in odin. Rather than using:SM-N900 (International Exynos) i used SM-N900T (T-Mobile US). Anyway to fix this or am i screwed?Please help.
Last edited by demon09; 29th March 2014 at 11:30 PM.
x102x96x
30th March 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by demon09

Please help!!! I tried rooting my device using this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...__utmk=1390275
and after clicking start in odin, the progress bar stopped moving halfway through. I didn't know what to do so i shut down my phone and when i started it back up, i got the message: Firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in kies and try again.
Now im stuck on this screen but i can still go into downloading mode.
I am using t-mobile and my phone model is SM-900. I think the problem was because i used the wrong file in odin. Rather than using:SM-N900 (International Exynos) i used SM-N900T (T-Mobile US). Anyway to fix this or am i screwed?Please help.

so go to download mode and flash correct file.
ur phone soft-bricked.
30th March 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
And how do i do that?Sorry if its a dumb question. I have no experience in this.
Last edited by demon09; 30th March 2014 at 12:16 AM.
30th March 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 154
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by demon09

And how do i do that?Sorry if its a dumb question. I have no experience in this.

Flash it from download mode
30th March 2014, 01:32 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosli59564

Flash it from download mode

What is flashing?
30th March 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 154
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by demon09

What is flashing?

I mean try to root back your phone using the correct file per the thread you provided earlier. Launch odin, get into download mode. link the file into pda in odin then start
30th March 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosli59564

I mean try to root back your phone using the correct file per the thread you provided earlier. Launch odin, get into download mode. link the file into pda in odin then start

Oh i was thinking about trying that but i was afraid i might permanently brick my phone. I will try that
30th March 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
OMG TY IT WORKED.TYVM. Now that i'm rooted, will i have to remove root everytime i want to update my phone?If so, will i have to delete everything on my phone to remove root??
30th March 2014, 02:31 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 154
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by demon09

OMG TY IT WORKED.TYVM. Now that i'm rooted, will i have to remove root everytime i want to update my phone?If so, will i have to delete everything on my phone to remove root??

No need if update through odin. Else need to unroot to get OTA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank