ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] I'm Stuck

OP Enclo537

30th March 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Greetings,

I rooted my phone successfully and decided to try mike1986's ROM.

Then it got stuck at recovery (TWRP Recovery 2.7.0.2)

And now it says "RUU", without any other options.

Is there hope ?
30th March 2014, 12:20 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 435
 
1,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Seems like you may have booted in ruu mode. Hold power button for a bit, phone should reboot normally
30th March 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Seems like you may have booted in ruu mode. Hold power button for a bit, phone should reboot normally

Thanks!

How do I get it back to normal. It just takes me back to "fastboot" and "Hboot"

And it doesn't let me run "recovery"
Last edited by Enclo537; 30th March 2014 at 12:31 AM. Reason: Added information
30th March 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 435
 
1,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
There should be a reboot option in those menus

What happens when you select it?
30th March 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

There should be a reboot option in those menus

What happens when you select it?

It takes me back
30th March 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #6  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,608
 
5,367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enclo537

It takes me back

try power and vol up
30th March 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

try power and vol up

It keeps on taking me back.
30th March 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #8  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,608
 
5,367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enclo537

It keeps on taking me back.

fastboot twrp again then go into recovery see if that helps
The Following User Says Thank You to jaythenut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

fastboot twrp again then go into recovery see if that helps

Thank you!

But I can't seem to reboot it normally

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes